Cats Everywhere!
Thursday, Oct. 18, 2007 at 9:27 a.m.

On This Day in 1945, the USSR's nuclear program receives plans for America's plutonium bomb, courtesy of secret agent Klaus Fuchs at the Los Alamos National Laboratory.

Talk about file sharing!

Hi kids, how�s every little thing? I am currently in my new daily routine. Soon I will take a shower and then head out for a little drive, mostly to Lackluster video to turn in 1408 (which I actually found pretty good for what it was) and turn in Ma Barker�s Killer Brood (a 1959 potboiler about, well, Ma Barker and her killer brood of four boys as they shot up the Midwest with the likes of Dillinger, Machine Gun Kelly, Baby Face Nelson, et al). And the moral of the story is:

Never Get Caught!

No, sorry, that was Ma Barker�s mantra. And I think the other one was something like �Nothing says lovin� and murder like cherry pie� but maybe that was my own spin on the movie.

The lovely chaosdaily asked me if Wally the kitty (from yesterday�s photo) is a calico, and I�d have to say no, he�s just a two-color tabby. One color is brown tabby and the other color is white.

Now we also have Cleo:

who is a grey tabby, but then she also has this undertone of orange tabby if you can get close enough to her to look at her. She was moments away from leaping under the bed when I snapped this. I�ve known her for over five years and she still is skittish of me, except in the mornings when she lies down on the section of paper that I�m reading. Her other trick is to climb onto my chest when I�ve just laid down in bed and then stick her butt in my face.

Awwwwwwww.

We also have Cleo�s sister, Kodoze:

who might have been a calico except she�s got too much tabby markings. The vet classifies her as a tri-color tabby. I classify her as �Miss Skinny� as she weighs all of about 8 pounds. (Cleo�s nickname, by the way, is �Miss Grey�, while Wally�s nickname is �No-Neck�)

After I took the shot of Kodoze (who does look evil and twisted in the above shot because she was trying to get on my lap while I was trying to take the picture) she jumped down to the floor and she and Wally had this cute exchange:

They butted heads for a moment, which made me go �Awww� . . .

And then as soon as I took the picture, Wally smacked Kodoze right in the head.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones