This Chinchilla is Entirely Synthetic
Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2007 at 5:40 a.m.

On This Day in 1967, the controversial play Hair, full of dancing naked people, unshaved armpits, and body odor, opens at the 299-seat Anspacher Theater on Broadway.

From what I understand, the whole naked thing wasn�t part of the Joe Papp performances � the nudity was added when the show went to actual Broadway. Anything for a buck, eh? And at the moment I�m actually listening to �Prisoner of Love� from The Producers, so I�m actually achieving either karma or just coincidence. Perhaps it is karma � yesterday I bought tickets for a touring production of Hairspray, so I going full circle from hair to Hair!

Okay, yeah, I have cabin fever. Whatever.

I am continuing to heal well and am still knitting.

That�s it. I have nothing new to talk about, and I have even less interest in coming up with new material. Okay, yes, I�m bored. And it only took two weeks this time!

I did venture out both Monday and Tuesday (yes, I drove!) to the grocery store (1/2 mile in one direction) and to get my nails done (1 mile in the other direction). Whee. I�m not even supposed to be driving yet � not for another 2 weeks, according to the nurse practioner who popped out my staples on Monday (and I didn�t drive to the appointment, it was 18 miles in one direction, so the Hubster was pressed into service for that one) but for heaven�s sakes, when a person really wants mac and cheese and there isn�t any, and the grocery store is � mile away, what�s a person to do?

I have been given release to go back to work November 19th.

Yeah, I�m not excited about that at all. I know I�m bored, but not to the point where I�m willing to go back to work. Why can�t I just be given money for being fabulous and non-dysfunctional? That�s what I hate about shows like Maury and Dr. Phil -- these people are being essentially rewarded for being dysfunctional. They are given one-on-one attention, usually some form of free vacation (under the guise of therapy), and depending on the show, given some sort of fabulous prize like a cruise or something to �find themselves� or �re-acuate themselves� or some sort of psychobabble. Where�s my free cruise for being a civilized member of society? For contributing to the economy? For not being a Wal-Mart-ing, trashy, wearing-spandex-but-shouldn�t-in-the-name-of-God, not-husband-beating-sugar-in-the-neighbor�s-gas-tank-mother-raping-husband-raping kind of freak?

I�m just sayin�.

Well, to bring a little balance to this entry, here�s a cute picture of Wally:

Awwwwwwww.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones