Compelled to write
Friday, Jul. 07, 2006 at 8:42 a.m.

Go back and read awittykitty�s entry for today. She has asked for an ending to a movie that is playing in her head. Instead of simply commenting to her, I decided to write this for her. I hope she likes it. I hope it comes true. That would be neat. This next section is the tail end of her entry, and my words are in the section after.

*****

So once the montage ended, we�d open with an extreme close up of my face. I�m thinking about my life as the Beatle�s song �All You Need is Love� is playing. Cut to: Overhead shot of three cars coming to a stop at a stop light. Close up of the cassette player. (cue music: �Sergeant Pepper�s Lonely Heart Club Band�). Different angle: My hand turning up the volume. Medium shot of me rocking out. Cut to the car next to me. Dark curly haired middle aged man turns and looks and smiles. Close up of his hand pressing the button of his window. Medium shot of his window rolling down. Sound cue: The volume of �Sergeant Pepper�s Lonely Heart Club Band� getting louder and louder as the window goes down. Cut to: Witty still rocking out. Cut to: Middle Aged Man in other car yelling over �Great song!� Cut to: Witty turning and looking at him, suddenly embarrassed. Close up: Her turning down the radio. Cut to: Middle aged man smiling. Cut to: Witty smiling shyly. Wide shot: Traffic light has turned green. Overhead shot: Traffic is piling up for miles behind them. Close up of witty: (voice-over) �What should I do? That may be HIM....my soulmate. I mean he likes the Beatles! What should I do?�

*****

Middle-aged man winks at witty, with a nod of his head that says unmistakenly, �Follow me.� Witty�s eyes grow wide. She has done many things in her life, but she has never followed a complete stranger in a car before. Yet, inexplicably, she does follow. What has she left to lose? She�s been dealing with a nutcase chopping down trees next to her apartment, what could be worse? Lots of things, The Practical-Sensible voice in her head whispers. Get his tag number. Write down what kind of car he has. You know where the bad parts of town are. Don�t go out of your comfort zone. Comfort zone? That�s a laugh. Comfort zone is exactly 7.2 centimeters wide. Still, incapable of not following this man with the nice smile, witty continues through town after the late-model, well-kept car. He turns into a coffee shop; a nice one, not a hash-slinging-bloat-fest kind of place. Witty parks her car next to his, thinking about how he will look at her car and judge her by it. How he will get a good look at her and judge her by her clothes, her hair, the fear and sadness on her face.

He gets out of his car and walks over to hers. He opens her door a moment before she�s able to, and puts out a hand to help her out. Witty simply looks up at him. He�s not especially tall, he�s not especially gorgeous. But she sees his eyes: kind, but with the same fear and sadness she sees in her eyes every day. She puts her hand in his and he helps her out of the car. Standing now, toe to toe, hand in hand. he smiles at her, a true and real smile that removes the sadness from his eyes, and he gazes at her, the way she always hoped a pair of eyes would gaze at her.

And her heart opened so far she thought it would burst.

He said, �You were playing my favorite record. I�ve never seen anyone enjoy that song so much.�

She said, �. . . Yes, I � I do like that song.�

He glanced down quickly, and back up to her face. �What�s your name?�

She took a quick breath and said, �Witty.�

He said, �My name is -------."

She said, �Hello.�

He said, �Can a guy like me buy a girl like you a cup of coffee?�

Her first instinct was to say no. But he still had her hand in his, his eyes were still locked on hers, and his smile still had her heart transfixed. �Um . . . yes, yes, of course.�

He turned toward the coffee shop, hand still in hers. Witty�s feet began moving on their own, walking hand in hand with this man.

Suddenly he said, �We�ll have to propose a toast.�

�A toast? What for?�

He used his free hand to open the door for Witty. Again, he looked into her eyes, and smiled. Again, her heart leaped. �To new beginnings.�

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones