Lettin' it All Hang Out
Monday, Jun. 05, 2006 at 10:13 a.m.

So the Hubster and I actually went out to see a movie, something we haven�t done since before the Great Abdominal Surgery of 2006. We were standing in line and the choice for us was between The DaVinci Code and X-Men. The conversation went like this:

Valkyrie: �Well, we could see that movie, which will prompt me to yak on end afterwards about the fallacies of the novel, fictional though it is, regarding The Church, DaVinci�s art, and faith vs. religion vs. The Church vs. Art and the basic plausibility of all that, or we can see that movie, which is full of women in skin-tight costumes and big explosions.�
Hubster: �X-Men it is, then.�

I�m glad we made that choice. Even though we hadn�t seen the first two, we still got along okay, as we were both fairly well-versed in the characters via the comic books (sorry, graphic novels, sheesh) and the cartoon TV show. And really, I was there to see Kelsey Grammer as Beast, because I always loved that guy. Big, hairy, burly, blue men wearing reading glasses and quoting Shakespeare turn me on. And Hubster was okay with Mystique so long as she kept her eyes closed, because they were �creepy�. And that Vinnie guy as Juggernaut was a hoot, I love that big crazy football fan. He�s the kind that would start fights in the stands. Or did he play for Arsenal or someone like that? Now I can�t remember.

Anyway, X-Men, skintight costumes on women, Hugh Jackman in a wife-beater, and big-ass explosions. I love it.

Otherwise, we had a quiet weekend made up of us doing our chores, and my playing Diablo for several hours on Sunday. I can�t stop playing that thing; pixilated mayhem just does wonderful things for me. I also found a copy of the Resident�s Bad Day on the Midway to put on my work system. I don�t know what happened to the copy I had so many years ago. I figure, though, that my work system is still slow enough to play it. Why is it that I�m able to play so much at work? Heh-heh. I have the best job in the world. The pay�s not great, but the tangible and intangible benefits make up for that. I get to update this blog, don�t I?

I�m sure smedindy can tell me what happened to the Residents. Are they still roaming around San Francisco? Did they ever reveal their identities? Are they now The Blue Man Group�?? I used to have some of their music too, well, I had the Freakshow album. Another group that was too cool for the radio. Some of Frank Zappa�s band will be performing in October here in Phoenix, I�m hoping that I�ll get to see that. However, I will be going by myself as the Hubster doesn�t �get� Zappa�s music. I�m not sure I do either, but it�s certainly fun to listen to. Especially live.

So I�m sure some of you are saying, �Enough with the chit-chat, get to the snark and the photos!� Cripes, people, gimme a chance here. I wonder what would happen if I started spewing poetry, a la my Spooky Hippie Goth-Before-It-Was-Cool Poetry�, like what I used to do in high school, instead??

lo, i am the 1000 year old goddess
trapped in the pathos body of the teenage soul-sucker
seeking to writhe as the maggot in the dead swan in the puddle
lo, the mortification

Ick.

Moving on.

Talk about mortification, this is just cruelty to animals:

Dogs can smell 10K times better than we can. Poor dog. Wait. Dogs like to roll in stinky stuff � perhaps this dog is having the time of his life, smell-wise. Then it�s just cruel to taunt him so. Good Dog.

This kind of mortification just makes me laugh:

Remember kids, zero times any other number always equals to Fuck You!

And furthermore, Fuck you, Sunshine State:

Screw you, Speed Limit:

And Go to Hell, Packages Whose Labels Reflect What Is Actually Inside The Package:

GAH!

Thank you.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones