Grok on a Rock!
Wednesday, Jun. 07, 2006 at 8:29 a.m.

Today�s quote on my �Daily Affirmations and Prayers� calendar is a quote from Robert Heinlein: �Love is that condition in which the happiness of another person is essential to your own.�

I just find this amusing because I can�t get the whole �Grok� concept of Stranger in a Strange Land out of my head, and I am ashamed to admit that this is the onlyHeinlein book I�ve read. Hubster has quite a few of his books, along with Asimov, and L. Ron Hubbard, who Hubster says �his freakish religious alien beliefs aside, he writes an okay sci-fi novel.�

Here�s a blogtest I took. I am so not surprised by the results:







Your Political Profile:


Overall: 35% Conservative, 65% Liberal
Social Issues: 50% Conservative, 50% Liberal
Personal Responsibility: 25% Conservative, 75% Liberal
Fiscal Issues: 25% Conservative, 75% Liberal
Ethics: 0% Conservative, 100% Liberal
Defense and Crime: 75% Conservative, 25% Liberal

How Liberal Or Conservative Are You?

I knew I was a liberal with mild conservative tendencies, yet still rather conservative in the terms of crime and criminals. I can�t see why doobie is illegal, yet I think the death penalty is thoroughly justifiable. Mostly in cases of pedophilia, child abuse, and child homicide. I�m also very fortunate that the Hubster thinks along the same lines!

Anyhoo, I didn�t want to get into a long political discussion today . . . What I wanted to talk about is why people like to get into sexual poses with statues:

I mean, really, other than the fact that it�s a fun thing to do. You just can�t get close enough to thereal ape to have this kind of fun. I really like the guy going �Oh My!� in the background. I�m not sure how I feel about this, though:

I suppose in Prague this is the thing to do, but I didn�t think Einstein played on that side of the fence. Who knows, though? Was Al working on other version of the Theory of Relativity? The Theory of Relatives, perhaps? Keeping it in the family? Whatever. Just turn your head and cough, please:

I think, however, a photo opportunity is lost on the statue in the background . . . My title of a photo with him would be This Will Only Hurt for a Little While.

That could also be the title for this photo:

RIDE �EM, COWBOY! WOO-HOO!

No, wait. That�s the title for this photo:

Hmm. How I Stopped Worrying and Learned to Love the Rock??

Ta, chickybabies!

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones