But I don't do apartment living anymore
Wednesday, May. 17, 2006 at 11:02 a.m.

Morning Conversation with the Hubster:

Valkyrie: �I willed you to wear a red shirt today.�
Hubster: �Did you now?�
Valkyrie: �I used my sonic brainwaves to interrupt your brainwaves.�
Hubster: �Are you using a spinning magnet of some kind?�
Valkyrie: �Yes. A spinning magnet in my head. The aliens gave it to me.�
Hubster: �How�d the aliens get it from your ass all the way into your head?�

And this is considered a normal conversation for us.

We actually had an issue-driven near-argument last night, which is highly unusual because we�re usually on the same side of push-button items. At stake was the Dr. Phil show and how much homemakers and SAHMs are worth, work and monetary-wise. Dr. Phil, and just about every woman on earth, maintain that a SAHM does the equivalent of 2 full-time jobs. As I am not a mother, but was a homemaker in the past, I still maintain that a homemaker is a full-time job if not a time-and-a-half job, mostly because the work never ends. There�s always laundry, housework, etc. The Hubster wanted to quantify the amount of work done vs. what it�s worth in the marketplace vs. how long it actually takes to do each job (i.e. how long you actually spend eating the proverbial bonbons). In the end, we had to agree to disagree, but there was a bit of raised voices and waving of arms, at least on my part.

So sometimes the Hubster is a chauvinist schmuck.

We are actually working on a bit of a different dynamic now at the casa anyway, as I have announced that I am no longer cooking dinner because I am no longer eating dinner. I�m sure I�ll have nutritionists on my back for this. When I last lost a lot of weight, before I met the Hubster and I gained it all back and then some, I had a different eating schedule. I�m a breakfast eater anyway, so I would eat a substantial breakfast, a mid-morning salad with protein, clear broth-based soup for lunch, and then eat something high-protein before going to the gym. And that�s it. It worked very well. It�s kind of on the �eat like a king, then a price, then a pauper� idea that Oprah endorses. So, Hubster is once again responsible for cooking for himself, and he makes much smaller meals than I would make. So perhaps he will lose some weight himself. We�ve both gained on the Newlywed Nosh Diet, unfortunately.

And I�m glad I don�t live here, as I�m sure it wouldn�t help with my weight loss:

This guy, however, loves living there:

This woman was eventually buried there:

There are drawbacks to living there, though, as the rules are very strict:

But that�s the price you pay for living somewhere as posh as the Stoner Apartments.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones