Just a poopy kind of day
Wednesday, May. 03, 2006 at 8:23 a.m.

On this day in 1988, The White House confirms stories that President Ronald Reagan's travel and public appearances are scheduled around astrological data furnished by a mystic in San Francisco. The astrologer also supplies input to the timing of critical international events, such as a recent arms control summit in Iceland.
Say �No� to drugs, but �Yes� to wacked-out astrologers. Yep.

I am frightfully annoyed already this morning. My psyche was already a bit on the tetchy side as I threw a wobbly yesterday. Yesterday, I was tired, hurting, and feeling like: I don�t contribute enough financially to the relationship, that I am too expensive and high-maintenance for the amount that I do contribute to the relationship, and the way I run my Mary Kay business vs. the way my director would like me to run it, that I am horribly overweight, and menopausal, and horny, but due to my being so overweight, how could I possibly be sexy, and anything else I could throw into my pity-party. The good Hubster has learned that sometimes the Prozac� doesn�t work and the best thing to do is to let me throw my pity-party without platitudes or other nonsense from him.

He has tried to give me platitudes, but what it all boils down to is that I�m too hard on myself.

Anyway. I�m annoyed because of the ways things are here at work. I�m a contractor. No, I don�t build stuff, well, not anymore. I�m not an employee here and so in my mind, that has a certain set of standards of what is and isn�t my job. Throw in there that my alleged supervisor is such a ninny (and you�ve heard my complaints before about her) yet I am somehow supposed to be the manager ad hoc when she isn�t here, which is often.

I could go on, but why? It isn�t helping my present mood. I�m gonna shift gears without a clutch here.

sssssccccccrrrrreeeeeeeccccccchhhhhhhh

Kitty had too much fun last night:

And speaking of toilets, I guess someone is really tired of changing out empty loo paper rolls:

But why all single-ply white? Why not a variety? And why would anyone design and build this???

What the hell is it? An interactive display at the �Everyone Poops Museum�?? And oh, yes, everyone poops. There�s even a Day of the Pooping Dead:

I hope to be celebrating this day soon! We will collect dust bunnies (as they are ghost poop, you know) and there�ll be dancing and TPing of cemeteries and skulls made of chocolate. With nuts. Maybe some with corn.

Ewww!

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones