How many times can you "Anyhoo" and "apparently" before it gets annoying?
Wednesday, Apr. 26, 2006 at 8:22 a.m.

On this day in 1865, Discovered hiding in a farmer's tobacco shed, John Wilkes Booth is shot in the neck by a complete lunatic. Dying and paralyzed from the neck down, he whispers: "Tell my mother I did it for my country." As his hands are held up to his face, Booth mutters "useless... useless..." They are his last words.

Well, of course it was all vigilante justice in those days. What I always thought interesting was that there were two other people in the box seat, Clara Harris and Henry Rathbone who some say apparently didn�t see or do anything regarding the assassination. I don�t remember anything brouha being made about these other folks. Clara was a good friend of Mary Todd Lincoln and Henry fought in the Civil War. If you read Henry and Clara by Thomas Mallon apparently Henry and Clara were cousins, too. But that was okay back then.

Anyhoo, here�s an interesting website all about the Lincoln assassination and conspiracy theories thereof. And you thought Kennedy had the corner market on that one.

Anyhoo, we�ve suddenly been busy at the casa Valkyrie as the Hubster no longer wants the pile of incredibly good rummage sale find of laminate flooring in the garage. He actually wants to get down on his hands and knees and install the stuff. The thing is, the walls in that room desperately need to have the wallpaper stripped, be retextured, and repainted. As I am the official housepainter (since I was a professional in painting, albeit scenic painting) I have to complete a lot of work before Hubster can get his hands grubby on his project. I am still not fully recovered from the surgery that sliced open my abdomen and removed my diseased girly bits, so I can�t go too crazy. Fortunately, Hubster moved all the heavy stuff out already and is dancing with anticipation for me to work my magic on the room.

Sigh.

And the thing is, this is the room where the computer lives. Yes, the computer. The one with the highly addictive games Diablo II and American McGee�s Alice so it behooves me to attempt to complete this project as quickly as possible so as to resume these highly addictive games. I do need a break from bad movies and knitting, after all!

So far the wallpaper was stripped by the good Hubster and the walls have been primed by the good old me in anticipation of retexturizing (we live in Arizona and no interior wall is complete without a skip-trowel-knockdown texture). I did manage to paint the ceiling yesterday though, which left me in a deep need of spine-thumping by the good chiropractor and a two-hour nap before my Chamber mixer last night.

So the house is currently in a feng shui shambles, causing my chakras to be in a bad state, which is just a high-falutin� way of saying the clutter is driving me mad. And we plan to refloor the whole house. Eeek. I�m sure that partway through the procedure, you�ll find me with this expression.

That poor girl looks like she had a sudden onset of vertigo. Or perhaps she broke every single one of her chakras doing that side flip there.

Talk about breaking some chakras:

Da hell? Is this a companion piece to the Baby Soccer statue?? What the hell is up with this artist? Perhaps I�m not in a good place, artistically, at the moment. Recently the only kind of art I can sink my teeth into is of this caliber:

Ah well. Ta!

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones