Monday, monday (ah-ah, ah-ah-ah)
Monday, Apr. 24, 2006 at 10:24 a.m.

On this day in 1928, the Supreme Court of Canada declares that though women are indeed legal "persons," they are nevertheless ineligible to serve in the Canadian Senate. The Court agreed that the term "person" applies equally to humans of both genders, but the British North America Act referred specifically to "fit and qualified persons" -- necessarily excluding unfit and unqualified people (aka females).

Lovely.

Speaking of unfit and unqualified people, I watched a film over the weekend called Night and Fog. This 30-minute film was made in 1956 by French director Alain Resnais, and was a disturbing view of life inside Nazi concentration camps, using both contemporary and WWII-era images. I suspect that this film was studied by Spielberg for Schindler�s List. I myself am continually amazed at the wholesale cruelty human beings can inflict on one another. However, I am thoroughly baffled at how the Nazis got aways with it for so long. Of course, there are many theories about how Roosevelt and the Pope knew yet didn�t care, so long as it wasn�t �good Christian/Catholic folks� that were being tortured. And if you listen to certain morons people complete and utter maniacs, the Holocaust didn�t happen!

Again, lovely.

Of course, there are still tourists visiting the various camps, probably getting their pictures taken next to the crematoria, etc. I suppose for some people it has a sort of emotional closure, much like visiting Ground Zero, yet the cynic in me thinks it�s more about morbid fascination.

In an attempt to rescue my psyche, I saw, for the first time, Kentucky Fried Movie. What am I supposed to say about this? This is Airplane! before Airplane! and is filled with guffaws, chuckles, outright belly laughs, and naked boobies. And a very loyal spoof of Enter the Dragon. I, personally, would love to see a full length movie version of Cleopatra Schwartz! I didn�t let the Hubster see this one, mostly because he might have imploded with the boobie excitement. He�s been sick, after all, and he�s as frustrated as a bull in springtime. Poor baby.

I just hope he doesn�t get this desperate:


|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones