So There
Friday, Jan. 13, 2006 at 11:31 a.m.

Happy Friday, all y�all. Oh, here�s a primer for those who don�t understand the usage of �y�all.�

Y�all = You all, meaning this group of people right here.

All y�all = Everybody in the general vicinity.

Soon I will have primers on �fixin�, �reckon�, and how to add many extra syllables into 1- or 2- syllable words.

So yesterday, pyroguysr sent me a note saying I�m a �misguided liberal�, which, believe it or not, was the first time I�ve ever been called that. He did qualify the statement with an "*evil grin*" so he is joshing a bit. I think. I�m not saying he�s wrong or anything, and I think he has a really cool diary and he has a job where he blows stuff up so he�s tops in my book anyway.

I�ve been called lots of things, �bubblebutt� probably being at the top of list. There�s also been �bony�, �red�, �painter babe�, �pigment goddess�, and �utter and absolute freakin� bitch.�

But �liberal�? I�ll have to examine that, as I don�t think that merely being a Bush-Basher makes me a liberal as much as it makes me a snot-nose, but unfortunately, I find so much to make fun of. However, I am an equal-opportunist-make-fun-of-er. Are you breathing and doing something silly? I will make fun of you. Like this guy:

I do support free speech as well as the right to protest. But your protest might not have your desired effect, like the girl with the sign here:

I also support freedom of expression in art, but as artists, one must expect all kinds of reactions:

But most of all, I support the right to do something completely boneheaded, so long as no one gets hurt:

And so long as the image gets placed on the internet for all to enjoy.

Have a lovely weekend, kiddywinks!

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones