I really should stop insulting the mentally deficient
Friday, Jan. 06, 2006 at 12:15 p.m.

Well, it was rather a day of intrigue at my job as 100 people were �let go� yesterday. Not me, though. I�m a contractor and only employees were �downsized�. It�s not in their best interest to get rid of me as I�m cheap and don�t cost them anything in benefits. I think I�m actually paid out of a travel expense account. Not that that is getting me a free trip to the Bahamas or anything like that. So today the High MuckAMuck and the other assorted HMFIC�s had a big all-employee conference call -- again, not an employee, and anyway, when there is an all-employee conference call, guess who gets to answer all the phone calls that get rolled over to us? . . .

Um, actually, not me. Cynthia in the next cube does. I monitor the e-mail box.

Anyhoo, the aforementioned bigwigs had a conference call saying how this is all for the good of the company, blah blah blah, and the question was asked, So is this being done in preparation for a buyout? And the bigwig�s answer was no, of course not, why would they hire all these new nifty people from MicroSquish if it was just going to be a buyout?

Um, Hello? SOP in business. Done everyday. Boneheads. Here�s a comic book cover that I think resembles the Lords on High of any business:

One of these things is not like the other, one of these things is not the same . . .

Actually, maybe it should be all monkeys and one guy. No, wait, that�s Congress, and in the intelligence factor, the monkeys are actually ahead.

So unfortunately, many people have now had to go on the dole which bothers me. I�ve been in their shoes, to be suddenly told to Get the Fuck Out and Don�t Let the Door Hit you in the Ass. As a matter of fact, I think this bloke will be hearing those words soon:

Hey! Maybe he could apply for this job:

Of course, that is, he could get in line behind Congress.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones