Don't be dumb, be a Smartie! Come and join the Nazi Party!
Monday, Jan. 09, 2006 at 9:30 a.m.

Jeez, we�re not allowed any fun anymore:

You know, sometimes, ya gotta go, �Safety Schmafety�, but I swear, most fun has ruined by highly litigious idiots. Have you read the warning label on a ladder lately? I swear, ladders are now getting taller because the damned warning label has so much crap on it. You can�t just say, �Don�t be stupid� because that�s not explicit enough. Coffee�s HOT you idiots.

I know, I know, if I had my way, toys would be tiny enough to lodge in a trachea and have very very sharp edges, but c�mon, how about some moderation??

Especially that guy.

Anyhoo, Hubster and I went to see The Producers (movie) over the weekend and it still had the squee! factor that seeing the stageplay did. Yes, I know Matthew Broderick is not Gene Wilder. And thank heaven Nathan Lane is not Zero Mostel. I think Zero was the sweatiest man alive, and for some reason he and his sweat always got extreme close-ups, right into the cavernous pores, which does not have any squee! factor, believe me. I also seem to remember that the �Springtime for Hitler� musical number was a LOT longer in the play, but you know how things get edited for movies. Anyhoo, I loved it, and I hope it gets some Best Something Oscar nods, because dammit, we need to have a rip-roaring comedy win some awards for once.

This photo wins my award for Best Use of a Passed-Out-Drunk Buddy:

This photo was the first-runner-up in that category:

Another category is the Best. Go-Cart. EVER.:

Finally! A shoe that might actually be too big for the Valkyrie�s gunboat feet!

Ta, kids!

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones