No thank you, please, it only makes me sneeze
Wednesday, Dec. 14, 2005 at 2:35 p.m.

Hey kids, here is your PSA for the day:

Getting a trans-vaginal ultrasound is not fun.

Really. It isn�t. I don�t want to go into too many details, but I will divulge that I wish Denise the Ultrasound Technician had bought me dinner or at least a couple of drinks first. Why did I have one these, you ask? Well, I was in for a bit of *ahem* female trouble and now I apparently got stuff where there ain�t supposed to be stuff. I�m honestly not in the mood for another go-around of vague symptoms that could either be not too much to worry about or deathly (read my entries from April to mid-May 2005 for the last go-around of medical madness).

You know, I�m sure somebody out there would think I�ve got that Munchausen syndrome with the nonsense I seem to put myself through, but I really don�t enjoy this. Yes, I liked having the Meurcurochrome Badge of Honor and the Band-Aid Medal of Bleeding but that�s when I was a kid, and I think that�s a universal thing. . . in particular with me because I went to Catholic school and wore uniforms, and shoes and Band-Aids were the only things that really made us different but in a clickish sort of way. I was already pretty well labeled freakish because I was two heads taller than everybody, and I didn�t have to wear braces, and my Dad was the songleader for the big 10 o�clock Sunday Mass.

Yep, you heard me, I did not have to go through the agony of braces. The only trauma I�ve had to my teeth is one cavity, and a gap between my two front teeth that closed up as the rest of my molars came in. I was lucky. And dentally inexpensive for my parents. My brother also did not need braces, but he has also never had a cavity. The only thing he ever had novocaine for was to get his wisdom teeth removed, as our dentist didn�t believe in total sensory deprivation for oral surgery. Now they even have virtual-reality goggles so you can play a game or watch a movie or pretty colors while under the nitrous. Still, though, that�s not incentive enough to have teeth problems.

So anyhoo, more bloodletting and an MRI in my near future.

Sorry, no movie review today. I�m currently watching The Damned Don�t Cry with Joan Crawford and I think it�s gonna be good. But let�s open up the snarky meter with some curious and random images:

I suppose it wasn�t enough to handle rattlesnakes for Jesus or juggle chainsaws for Jesus. No. This guy apparently is into self-immolation for Jesus. Isn�t it enough to just pray with sincerity and be nice to others? I seem to remember that�s all Jesus really asked of us. Would Jesus have self-immolated Himself for us? As opposed to getting nailed to a tree? Lent hymns would sure as hell be different then.

Were you there when they set my Lord on fire? . . .

Hey, look! It�s thedailywtf in the year 2055!!! I hope I�m as cool as her when I grow up.

And speaking of cool, everything must be cheaper in Idaho:

But is it better or worse than Toledo Window Box?

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones