Hubster, Prozac, and Trixie ride again
Wednesday, Dec. 07, 2005 at 7:45 a.m.

So Hubster and I were having a conversation.

Valkyrie: �So everyday when I�m driving home from Curves, I pass the XYZ car lot, and there�s this cute little blue Ford Focus hatchback. And I mean cute!�

Hubster: �Ford Focus, huh?�

V: �Yeah. They�re not a bad little car, are they?�

H: �Not bad if you want a disposable car.�

V: �But it�s so CUTE! And it�s such a pretty blue. If I had a car that color, I�d call it Trixie.�

H: �What if you had a red car?�

V: �She would be called Buffy. Silver or gold cars would be Selena. Or Brucie. I think it would depend on the car. At any rate, it�s all better than what I call the truck, which is �The Old Whore�.�

*pause*

H: �So did you take your Prozac today?�

That�s really the Hubster�s answer to everything I say that happens to be off-the-wall. Which, according to him, is just about everything that spills out of my mouth. Just because he�s an engineer and everything has to move linearly and logically for him. I think logically, but it bounces around a lot instead of moving in a straight old boring like. Ah well. I think I�ll keep him anyway. Because he�s so CUTE!! too.

At any rate, here is my mantra for the day:

Because you do know they�re after you, right? Just because you�re not paranoid doesn�t mean they�re not out to kill you. Which is another statement that leads the Hubster to ask about my Prozac intake. SIGH

The Hubster went out last night to go Christmas shopping, ostensibly for me, and I was ironing when he came home. (Okay, look, yes I do iron some of his shirts, but I iron only the plackets with the buttons and the buttonholes because for some reason those go all cattywhumpus in the wash. The rest of the shirt can go hang. Literally.) And he came home ostensibly empty-handed.

Valkyrie: �So how did the shopping trip go?�

Hubster: �I didn�t find anything good enough to give you.�

V: �Awww. Is that because you think I�m so wonderful that nothing lives up to a standard worthy of me?�

H: �No, it�s just that most of the stuff that�s out there is crap.�

Not knowing whether this was kiss-worthy or smack-worthy, I handed him several hangers� worth of shirts and told him to hang them up. I�m not sure about that guy sometimes.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones