Returning to Flowage Canyon
Friday, Aug. 05, 2005 at 10:27 a.m.

The hubby did a sweet thing the other night. We went to get our will written out, which turned into the easiest process I ever anticipated � we don�t expect to have children, we just want to make sure our animals are provided for and we are each other�s beneficiary. On the occasion of the other spouse�s death, we have 3 charities we wish to have our assets divided among. This service was also free, provided by Hubby�s work. Pretty nice. The lawyer suggested that we get a DIY Living Will kit because that would be easier and cheaper for us, we�re really straightforward about what we want.

After, we went and looked at PetsMart at all the animals for adoption and talked to the birds, and then we made a Home Depot trip, and then we had some dinner. After that, it was still light out, so Gary made a side trip to the AutoPlex and the Nissan and Honda dealerships. We sat in a few different cars and talked about the pros and cons of each. We decided that we really liked the Civic. Still, we�re not in a position to get a new car, but it was fun to sit in one and dream a bit. Now I feel better about having to wait for a new car, that is, until my truck falls apart by the side of the road. I also feel better because now I feel that Gary has validated my desire for a new vehicle � that it�s not just something for me to whine about. That he�d like to get us a new car, and we can look, but we just can�t buy yet.

But anyhoo, we�ve just been galumphing along with our good ol� life. Life is good.

It has actually been raining here in the Phoenix area which I always find amazing. We actually got over 1.5� at our house, and we were kept up all night by the thunder and a nervous dog. I think she actually managed to laminate herself into the side of the bed in an effort to stay close to Gary. It rained last night too, but it must have been quiet on the thunder side because I don�t remember waking up. Of course, now it�s humid, which means now I�m sweating to the point of possibly dropping dead. Brushing my teeth in the morning makes my hair dripping with sweat. I can never completely dry off after a shower. And while I have lived with this for a long time in Florida, it�s hard to reconcile to it in Arizona because it�s supposed to be a dry heat, after all. Poo.

Gary is lobbying to spend Christmas in Tucson. I�m okay with that, as long as we don�t stay for four days, simply because, well, it�s boring. Okay, maybe not, but Gary�s folks are champions at Sitting Quietly and Doing Nothing. It�s nearly impossible to hold a conversation with them because they are simply not chatty. We all like to play cards, but I cannot play creights for 4 days straight. The last time we spent several days there, I kept grabbing Gary and making him take me for walks. I eventually read an entire book from cover to cover before Gary realized that I was going completely insane and we went home. I suppose, though, we will spend a portion of the time picking oranges and lemons, my reward for which will be days and days of juicing. We still have about 30 gallons of juice in the freezer from last year because I stopped drinking juice. Why was that? I think high caloric content, and truly, the juice we got off our oranges last year was TART TART TART. And damn near undrinkable. Maybe some Splenda? Maybe I�ll defrost it all and mix it with navel juice. Lemons, tho, are the bomb as we�ve turned into lemonade FREAKS. Lemonade made with Splenda, a much better treat.

Non sequiturs of the day:

Oozing piano funk.

Liberace�s underwear oozing piano funk.

The worn-out pink elastic on Liberace�s underwear oozes piano funk of the Wabash Upright variety.

I better stop.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones