-
Friday, Aug. 05, 2005 at 1:34 p.m.

Oh, another list. In honor of WTF�s list, 100 things I like and that make me happy, in no particular order:

Make a list of 100 things you like in no particular order. Avoid the obvious (significant other, cake...) and be completely honest with yourself. If you try to think of things that you are curious about and inspired by, you'll end up discovering a lot about yourself and in doing so developing a sort of bank of your interests and ideas.

1. a warm purring cat
2. fabric softener
3. the deep breathing of sleeping Hubby
4. a freshly waxed car
5. clean socks
6. very fuzzy socks
7. sexy shoes
8. brand new pantyhose
9. opening a brand-new bottle of shampoo
10. having my hair washed in a salon
11. having pedicured toes
12. playing computer games
13. reading the same book over and over
14. getting books at random from the library
15. holding large-note paper money
16. cold ocean water on my feet
17. the barking sound of the Emerald Coast of Florida sand when you walk on it
18. the smell of roast meat
19. feeding ducks
20. trying new and exotic foods
21. cannonballing into a swimming pool
22. being tickled
23. a good belly laugh
24. the sting of a strong margarita on a hot day
25. a cold fountain Pepsi when hungover
26. bad jokes
27. the excitement the night before a trip
28. singing as loud as I want during Mass
29. carrots
30. thinking about Aunt Dolores
31. using a vintage handkerchief
32. having a really good stretch
33. a head rush from standing up too fast
34. getting bowled over by a strong wave
35. finding a pretty seashell
36. finding that little hole-in-the-wall tavern/restaurant from 10 years ago and finding it hasn�t changed at all
37. running into someone I haven�t seen in a long time out of the blue
38. a really hard sneeze
39. making my own candles
40. warm laundry right from the dryer
41. sleeping on fresh sheets
42. a pillow that has been beaten to that perfect softness
43. watching the husband play with the dog
44. the sound of rain on the roof
45. a bright red sunset
46. seeing a hawk in flight
47. seeing a rabbit in the wild
48. the bleating noise my old cat Max makes
49. the beeping sound of the finches
50. seeing the hubby enjoy my cooking
51. baking cakes
52. visiting historical monuments
53. decorating for Christmas
54. throwing parties at my house
55. seeing movies on a �big screen�
56. watching amateur performances of big musicals
57. eating from a buffet
58. wearing a new dress
59. eating breakfast in diners
60. finding a nifty weapon in my computer game
61. introducing people to and trying new recipes
62. burning candles
63. doodling
64. chair dancing
65. my hubby�s smile
66. my hubby�s behind in jeans (and in general)
67. making mix cds of all my favorite songs
68. shopping and selling on ebay
69. making dinner with friends
70. playing with my niece�s toys
71. coloring in coloring books
72. jeans that fit
73. visiting caverns
74. tasting wine
75. sex in hotel rooms
76. getting carded
77. getting flowers at work
78. reading junk mail and catalogs
79. a fresh coat of paint on a wall
80. damp grass early in the morning in my bare feet
81. reading the Sunday comics
82. giving out Halloween candy
83. people telling me how cute the hubby is
84. drinking pitchers of Purple Hooters in Mexico
85. finding a really good rock
86. finding money on the ground
87. petting a chinchilla
88. the excitement of watching a really scary movie
89. getting my back scratched
90. eating fresh vegetables from a garden
91. the smell of fresh herbs
92. roasting marshmallows
93. the feeling after taking the bra off after wearing it for 14 hours
94. the feeling of skinny-dipping
95. really big aquariums
96. really nifty hats
97. riding in a NYC cab
98. laughing so hard I cry
99. being so happy I cry
100. lying in the hubby�s arms on that nice soft spot just below his shoulder but above his armpit

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones