Oddment and Tweak
Wednesday, Jul. 20, 2005 at 2:10 p.m.

You know, there�s nothing like car trauma to bring out both the best and worst in people. My little truck is definitely on the way out, and Hubby can�t bring himself to pay a repair bill that is half of what the truck is worth. So he�s talking about car shopping this weekend.

Actually, I�m thrilled. I�ve been wanting a new car for quite some time but we�ve been putting it off as long as possible because it would really put a chink in our budget. We�re trying very hard to stay ahead and this will set us back a bit. And truly, a �new� car to me means �manufactured in the same decade as the present� so obviously I�m okay with pre-owned vehicles but Gary might be leaning towards a �from new� car, which gives me the jibblies. I�m not sure what his plans are. So far my plans are: locate the damned title, go to the bank and get pre-qualified for the car loan, and then go back to Consumer Reports to see what they say, and cross-reference to what the Car Talk guys say. Gary�s been drooling over Toyota Celicas and now I�m reading that they�re just too much car. The same thing with the newer Mustangs. I want a comfortable commuting car that gets killer gas mileage. That�s cute and zippy, but not a car that I feel like I have to brake all the time in order to control. And Gary refuses to have a car that�s remotely the color of metal. Like no silver or pewter. Sigh. He�s funny about certain things. I�m against dark color cars. They�re impossible to keep clean and I hate waxing. He probably wants candy apple red or something like that. I know he wants something sporty like a coupe because his other car is a little RAV4.

And I hate going to car lots anyway, because there�s always that �anti-woman� thing going on there. How much you wanna bet that the salesman will speak to Gary first? And then talk to only Gary? Bastards. I�m gonna climb into that engine compartment and take the damn thing apart if that will get me some attention. If the salesman points out the vanity mirror to me I�ll flip him off. A redneck finger, thank you, the one where I�m too damn disdainful to fold down my other fingers all the way.

I think I mentioned that my Prozac wasn�t working too well anymore and that I should investigate mood stabilizers. Ya think?

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones