Keep them flat-footed goombahs in Washington out of my personal business, and hurry-up with my Federal bail-out check
2005-04-11 at 9:24 a.m.

Today I am here on my own again. It happens. All that means is that I need to answer the phones myself as well as monitor the email box. Whatever. We're still waiting on the body shop to finish fixing the car. They've had it for over a month now. Poor Gary will have to readjust to driving his little SUV when we finally do get it back. At least we got the money from the insurance company to cover the cost of damages. I'm so glad they accepted full liability for that. I still have difficulty wrapping my head around somehow us being responsible for getting rear-ended. Anywhere else I've lived, that's one of the most cut-and-dry situations you can get yourself into.

So we watched Shaun of the Dead this weekend, which was hysterical. It had everything you want in a movie -- comedy, romance, pathos, drama, and zombies. What a great flick. I also watched Napoleon Dynamite which was well, an odd little film populated with several non-actors which I always find an interesting choice by directors. I usually find their speech patterns grating due to the fact that they haven't learned how to speak dialogue without sounding like they're reading cue cards. Doubled with the fact that I suppose the lead actor found all the lights way too bright -- we rarely saw him with his eyes open or not focused down. I was reminded of French Stewart from that 3rd Rock show -- he was always squinting which I found irritating. The ND character also reminded me of one character from the movie Pink Flamingos -- also a non-actor and with a Baltimore accent. Meh.

I will say, though, that the fellow who played ND was one hell of a dancer. I liked that fact that he became a hero, at least for a short time, because no one should ever underestimate the power of someone who is willing to make a fool of himself for the benefit of someone else.

The Mary Kay business has been going extremely well by comparison, and now that I've gone through the first tax season, now I know how to work the business better so that I won't get walloped so hard by the feds.

Say this sentence in one breath without laughing: "Keep them flat-footed goombahs in Washington out of my personal business, and hurry-up with my Federal bail-out check."

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones