Death, taxes, and people whoc drive without insurance
2005-04-06 at 8:26 a.m.

So the other guy's insurance company is accepting liability for the accident in which I was minding my own business and got rear-ended at 65 miles an hour. You wouldn't think it would be an issue, but I live in Arizona, where the "no-fault" and "dual-fault" are rules to live by. Coupled with the fact that so many people out here drive without insurance and driver's licences, I'm surprised anyone accepts liability at all.

Unfortunately, the car still isn't out of the body shop, where it's been for the past 30 days, and we're about to run out of our free rental time. so I have to fight to get the other insurance company or the body shop to now pay for the rental. Sheesh. Always something.

Today we're getting a lot of calls for eConnect which means that once again the powers that be are sleeping on the job again. We're having network issues this morning and thankfully they got the system back up so I can actually do my job. Just another Wednesday. Hee hee. If that's the biggest thing I have to worry about then it'll be okay.

I like my new candle. Fresh Linen. It smells like fabric softener. I like fabric softener.

We have to go back today to do some touch ups on the taxes. I was fretting back and forth about getting my paperwork in line when Gary forgot two big pieces of information. Haha! However, it will prove more valuable because I think some of my expenses can be moved around to my advantage. We may have to pay state taxes. CRAP. last year we brought in $20K less than the year before. Yikes! I better get to work.

Pffft.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones