poo to you with knobs on
2005-03-15 at 2:39 p.m.

Today was kind of funky. Any day that I have yet another medical test is funky. Why do I have so many tests done? Well, if something seems a little weird I want it looked at. The chest x-ray though I thought was unnecessary but they took one as part of my yearly exam (speculums . . . eeewwww) and then they said I need a chest CT. I asked the dude who called me what CT stood for and he said "CT" and I said "you have no idea, do you?" It stands for Computerized Tomography, BTW. I looked it up. So I had that done today. I expect it to show nothing, just like every other test I ever have done. Anyhoo, so I'm lying on this table wearing a little gown and they tell me that I'm having contrast imaging which means they have to put an IV in me to inject iodine. I'm laughing because my veins are deep and they roll. The tech has to be a very good vampire to stick me, and no matter how many times I tell them that, they always think they're really good and they always stick me about 4 times and go digging for a damn vein. Then they have to go through my hand or my wrist with a butterfly. Which is what happened today. I'm going to have a nice haemotoma in the crook of my left arm and they ended up going with that huge vein I have on the side of my wrist. Nice thick skin. Ow ow ow ow ow.

So then they're injecting the iodine and the nurse say that first, I'll feel a very warm sensation spreading through my arms. Then I'll taste a metallic taste in my mouth, and then I'll feel really warm "down there" which will make me feel like I wet my pants. I asked if anybody ever really had, and she said there was always a first time. It was very much like the sensation of someone putting your hand in a bow of warm water while you're sleeping. Better than cold though. I've had some of those anti-nausea injections in IVs and they feel like ice my veins.

My wrist aches a little since they injected me right where the joint is.

wah wah wah

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones