You can't buy it, you can only rent
2004-12-17 at 9:42 a.m.

Oy. It is Friday on the first week of my being solo in this position here. It's been okay. I put too much stress on myself. I've been trying to follow the "rules" but there are so many exceptions that it hardly matters. And I'm still just a temp. That kills me. I could be an independent contractor but then I'd get hit with the 1099s. If they would just hire me and Shelley as PTEs that would be so much better. Maybe then they wouldn't have an 8 week employee turnaround all the time. It probably would also help if the supervisor wasn't such a namby pamby. She has not consistent in her management style and she lets her dislikes really shine through her interaction skills. Not good. She coddles some people and yells at others. Me, I guess, she gets along with okay because I just bop along the middle of the road, do my work and try to do a good job. Really, why can't people just do their jobs? A big part of my job is telling other people "will you just do your damn job? I have enough to do!" And then they get pissy at me, saying, "Nobody told ME that was the protocol." My answer is always, "Did you ask? Do you expect to be spoonfed every single morsel of information that needs to come into your brain? Did your mother have to suction piss out of your bladder or did you figure out how to do that on your own? Grow a freaking spine, take responsibility for yourself and stop expecting others to wipe your ass."

Okay, I don't say that. God, I wish I could.

I'm being a little more toxic than nutritious today. Forgive me.

Well that makes me smile whenever I see it. It's on my white board here. Funny how women seem to understand how that statement has to do with interacting with others while men are convinced it simply has to do with food.

I feel the need to be domestic. Clean the house and stuff. Yeah, I know, that lasts for about an hour but I really just hate seeing piles of laundry and damned animal hair everywhere. Thank God we don't have kids. That would drive me nuts. I love kids. I love giving them back when I'm done playing with them, that's all. And they taste like chicken.

Oh, lighten up!

I just read an article that says that I should be drinking like 135 oz of water a day due to my weight. That's like 3/4 of a gallon. I think I'd float away. But it says you can't metabolize fat without drinking a bunch o water. I'm trying. I'm trying. I'm 3/4 of the way through a 24 oz bottle already this morning, but it's almost 10 am and according to this I should be drinking 9-10 ounces of water every hour. Cripes.

I want my christmas presents. I think I know what one of them is, it's from the animals, and I think it's one of those new vacuum floor cleaners that flips. One side does dry vacuum, the other is like a vacuum mop. That would be pretty cool. It's funny how the animals keep giving me cleaning appliances. I'm wondering if the other big box is a paraffin wax hand treatment spa. That would be good for my arthritis. I can hardly wait. I hope Gary likes what I got for him.

About 6 more ounces to go in this bottle, then I can go pee. Yes. 4. 2. 1 more swallow. Time to pay the rent.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones