TH 13: Random-nicity
Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009 at 8:00 a.m.

1. Something you never want to hear a podiatrist say when he�s working on your ingrown toenail: �Holy Cow, look at the size of that thing! No wonder your toe hurt!�

2. Visitors are great, but I still follow that old Ann Landers rule: Two things start stinking after three days: Fish and Visiting Relatives.

3. By the way, cake knives are very adept at slicing through flesh.

4. To further add to my �visiting relatives� angst, I�ve bought plane tickets to see my mom again. I leave on April 30th. But on the other hand, I will be spending Mother�s Day with her and that will make her very happy. Mom is actually doing pretty well, but some days are hard. Apparently the toughest time of day for her is around 5 pm. Twilight time. My hardest time of day is when I�m trying to fall asleep but my brain is still working. And whenever I start typing a diary entry. Excuse me a moment.

5. Another thing you never want to hear your podiatrist say when he�s trying to give you a steroid injection into your long-injured ankle: �Wow, it�s hard to get this needle in here! You�ve got a lot of inflammation here! No wonder your ankle hurt!�

6. I don�t like my podiatrist very much right now.

7. I�m tickled because I have inspired my MIL, who is the Mistress of All Things Knit, to knit more unusual things and try all kinds of new yarns. Me! The three-year-old-knitter! MIL really likes how I knit socks. So she had to show me up with a crazy way of knitting gloves on one needle. Eek!

8. Speaking of yarn, I surprised the hell out of Hubster by ruthlessly culling my yarn stash to sell at a Stash Swap at my local yarn store on Saturday. I will be going through my collection of 30,000 needles next. What he doesn�t realize is that I�m simply creating space for new and better yarn. Bwah hah hah hah!

9. Actually, I�m sure that he does in fact realize that but he�s just given up. He could have it worse. Lots worse.

10. And furthermore, I�ve given him permission to spend our entire tax return on a spiffy new aquarium and stand and all the accoutrements. He can begrudge me a few balls of yarn, fer chrissakes.

11. I�m running out of stuff to say.

12. I may, may, have a new job soon. I�m up for a spot in training at an international pharmaceutical company. For Customer Service. Hold your thumbs for me! And it pays well. With gonzo benefits.

13. I hope you all have a wonderful day. I�m sorry I haven�t been around too much! It�s been kind of nutty. A little like this:


|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones