I Could Use Some Turbo Lovin'
Friday, Apr. 18, 2008 at 8:25 a.m.

Well, the scale went a little haywire at my weigh-in last night, but I�m not going to worry about. Sometimes the scale goes up a little. It just means that I have to re-examine what it is I�m doing and make sure I�m doing things properly. There is no failure, only feedback!

Cripes, that just sounded so . . . 12 step-ish, ne? I suppose that Weight Watchers is in sort of the same category, but affirmations just make me gag most of the time. I�d rather be snarky and somewhat sullen. Anyway, we got our tax return back so hopefully we�ll be making the big purchase of our new TV soon. I�m also trying to sock money away for a Wii for the Hubster, and I can�t decide if it�ll be for Christmas or our Anniversary (5 years this year! Can you believe it??) and yes, I do think about Christmas this early. I�m thinking about next year�s Christmas before Christmas day is even over. I�m so . . . what�s the word? Swotty would probably work.

In other news, it appears that my father will be avoiding radiation treatment but will have to undergo a round of chemo, and I don�t think Mom quite realizes how sick it may make Dad. Coupled with the fact that if Dad does get very sick because of the chemo, his Alzheimer�s won�t make it possible for him to understand why exactly he is so sick. He�ll probably just make the connection that chemo=puking, and that may make him belligerent about taking treatment. Sigh. I�ve warned Hubster that I�ll have to make a trip at some point this summer. Oh well.

Okay, if your nose itches a lot, doesn�t that mean you�re supposed to be kissing a fool in the near future? Gads, I hope it�s not S over in the next cube. He gives spoiled brat with an overindulged sense of entitlement a whole new meaning. He won tickets to the Oprah show that featured Mariah Carey (and this boy doesn�t want to look like Mariah, I think he wants to be Mariah) and so he demanded that day off from work to fly to Chi-town. Well, A, the current boss (as D, the PABB is still on medical leave) said that due to the schedule, he may not be able to have that day off. Guess what S replied?

�You�re crushing my dreams!�

Oh god, I wish I were kidding. He�s like one of those girls on My Super Sweet Sixteen, but more like the little sister of one of those girls who�s seeing what big sis is getting and is plotting her own bigger and better bash. My sweet sixteen party was with my immediate family and I remember that I got an Opus� plush doll that was holding a heart that said �Penguin Lust�. I think I still have that Opus. Maybe. I know I have the Ewok� still.

Maybe I should do some work and be productive today. Nah. Hopefully I won�t be asked to accomplish this today:

Hope springs eternal . . .

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones