Rat on a Stick
Wednesday, Apr. 25, 2007 at 8:53 a.m.

On This Day in 1599, Oliver Cromwell -- who will later become the Lord Protector of England, Scotland, and Ireland -- is born in Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire.

But was he born with that haircut?

Ahuge shout-out needs to go to Smed-a-liscious MacDaddy King of Las Vegas. A week ago, I asked Smed if he would be so kind as to make me a disc of more obscure 60�s music, to put me into the mood of doing up some artwork for a production of Hair that I will be working on. Not only did Smed graciously agree to my request, but when I got the mail on Monday there were two discs full of songs guaranteed to put my head in a �Mr. B Natural� kind of fog. Thank you!

As it stands right now, I haven�t put anything to paper yet. I�m currently still wrapping my head around how I cannot use profanity or nudity in my artwork, because the space is also used by a children�s group. How far will I be censored? Will I be unable to use the phrase �Happiness is a warm [crude painting of a cat]�? The director wants me to use lots of rainbows and flowers. I never thought Hair to be a rainbow kind of show. Celebratory, yes. Joyful, occasionally. Hopeful, absolutely. But rainbows and puffy clouds put me in the mind of. . . I don�t know. The Brady Kids, or something. Ah well. I suppose I�ll have to find a balance somewhere, but I�m also a little . . . something when I read the press about this production and most of it concerns warnings that foul language will be used, although there will be no nudity. The point of the group doing this show is to expand their demographic, but then they won�t go the full nine? As C, a guy on my bowling team asked, �So are they going to cut out the Sodomy song then?�

Sodomy
Fellatio
Cunnilingus
Pederasty

Father, why do these words sound so nasty?

Masturbation
Can be fun
Join the holy orgy
Kama Sutra
Everyone!

Perhaps I will paint what I wish, but create a �CENSORED� stencil that I can use to put over the more offensive stuff and make an even bigger political statement.

Anyway, I�ve written a couple more short fanfictions, and perhaps I will work more on this template and put up more links that celebrate my narcissistic whoredom . . . in fact, I�ll make that a subject heading.

On the knitting project news, I�ve been working on some items to send to our favorite disgruntled grunt, bluemeany. I also have a �Kenobi Jacket� in the works:

The one I�m making for myself is a deep autumn red with flecks of burnt orange and purple. It�s very dense and very heavy, so therefore I expect to wear it one day a year here in the Phoenix area, unless I can convince the Hubster to take me up north, perhaps to stand on the corner in Winslow, Arizona again. And once I complete this, Hubster wants one too. Except his will be in brown with light brown flecks, since he is now currently calling himself a Jedi knight . . . I don�t know about him being a Jedi, but I am impressed by his lightsaber. He also wants this squid hat:

But then I also have these two projects in the pike:

What is the answer? Knit Faster, Scotvalkyrie! Purl! Purl!

In bad movie news, oh, have I been watching some stinkers. And some very good movies as well. Perhaps I�ll even tell you about them soon. And as for weird pictures (since this is a knitting, bad movie, and freaky picture blog), I offer you this:

Hey, PABB! The New Temp is here!!

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones