Now Taking Questions From the Peanut Gallery
Monday, Jan. 15, 2007 at 7:58 a.m.

Good morning! Welcome to my press conference. I will start taking questions now.

So what happened on this day in history?

On this day in 1919, In Boston, an immense storage tank alongside a rum distillery suddenly explodes, producing a flash flood of 2.3 million gallons of sticky molasses. Whole buildings are knocked off their foundations and reduced to rubble by an eight-foot wall of liquid traveling 35 miles per hour. 21 killed and 150 injured as a result of this industrial accident.

Where do you find this stuff?

Click here to go to the most excellent web page on earth. Or the most disgusting.

I thought this was supposed to a blog that reviewed movies.

That�s not a question. However, I will give you this:

St. Johns Wort: A Japanese horror flick based on the video game of the same name. A young artist named Nami goes with her ex-boyfriend to an old mansion she inherited from her estranged family. Their intention is to shoot pictures of backgrounds for their next video game, but it turns into a major creep-fest of long-dead bodies and a twin Nami never knew she had. Rather fun, really, however, the whole thing seems to have been shot without any lighting whatsoever. In a cave. An infra-red camera would have given a better picture. On the other hand, the movie does continually blur the line between (movie) reality and a video game in action, which was kind of interesting.

Does the Hubster really exist?

If he doesn�t, then I have no idea whose butt that farty smell comes from. Or who cut down that tree in the front yard.

Where do you get all those pictures?

I have a lot of free time to surf the net, and it�s amazing how many websites are dedicated to the weird-picture genre. However, I am noticing now that websites are taking the pictures I place here and putting them on their websites. I predict that the final battle for Earth will be over the rights of a kitten Photoshopped� with a machine gun.

A long time ago I could leave a comment and click on a button that said that I would get the coolest boots in the world. Why didn�t I ever get my boots?

Sorry, but the offer wasn�t valid where you live. And if you moved, the offer wasn�t valid there, either.

You�ve knitted Foofies� for lots of people but not for me. What gives?

There�s only so many Foofies� I can knit at work before the boss starts giving me her busy work. . . but seriously, if you really really want a pair of Foofies� then let me know. Although at the rate I�m going, you won�t get them until the dead of summer, and you�ll wonder why the hell I�m sending them to you, and then you�ll shove them into a drawer and forget that you even have them until you notice the cat shredding something yarn-like on the floor.

Is your boss really that bad?

You could ask the Hubster, but that will only work if you believe he�s real. Clap your hands!

What the hell are you referring to now?

Ask poolagirl

Did you ever find a pair of pants that fit?

Yes, but only because I lowered my standards for �fit�.

So are you the Queen of Surrealism or Non-Sequiturs or what?

Hail drudge report level heiress faded, youth fatback.
Ya, head tell unsourced play.
Privacy, policy llc shield design.
Death realizes wrapped, stardom, deal matters races through.
Seriously omg wtf, socialites pulse stereo gum tall glass.
Your exception took were, baggy shirts shoes lately.

So can I get a date with you or what?

Only if you clear it with the Hubster who may or may not be real. He also may or may not have a chainsaw and a jealous streak.

How about a kooky picture?

Only if you don�t call my pictures �kooky�. I prefer �zany�.

Thank you for your questions! I now return you to your regularly scheduled programming.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones