Speaking of Torture . . .
Friday, Jan. 12, 2007 at 7:54 a.m.

On this day in 1993, a transcript of the infamous 1989 intercepted phone call between Camilla and Prince Charles is published by the Sun. "I'll just live inside your trousers or something". Good god. Advice Re: Camilla -- that tuna can't possibly taste good.

I have honestly never said, �I�ll just live inside your trousers.� I know I have said things like, �Your butt smells farty� and �Let me look in your man-panties�, but not the trousers thing. For one thing, I�m larger than the Hubster, and I can�t fit into his clothes. Also, we live in Arizona, and Hubster is required to wear jeans every day to work, and it gets about 122* here in the summertime. Imagine a man�s sweaty area after being in jeans all summer day long. That�s enough to knock a buzzard off a shit wagon.

Some people really get into smelly, I know, but I�m not one of them. I like aromas but certainly not odors. In fact, I get nauseated by some aromas, too, like those really sickeningly sweet candles that always come out at the holidays. Like Sugar Cookie Cinnamon Pillsbury Doughboy scent. Eww. I spent far too many years killing my olfactory system with the airborne chemicals I used to paint with, and it�s taken a good couple of years since then to regain my sense of smell. On the other hand, now that I have my sense of smell I now have a heightened sense of taste, which is doing wonders for my waistline.

Oh, the snark.

Well, Trixie is now in the body shop, and it turns out that the damage was more significant than just a hole punched in the bumper. I hope to have her back by next Tuesday night because I really don�t care much for the car I�m currently driving. The seat doesn�t have the imprinted cradle of my behind, for one thing, and I�ve gotten spoiled by automatic locks and things. The saving grace is that the rental has a port for my mp3 player, so I�ve been listening to the Valkyrie�s Traveling Soundtrack, which is always fun. Back when I only had a tape deck in my car, I would make mix tapes and not label them in any way at all, so I always got a surprise when I popped a tape in.

This morning, however, I was treated to Spinal Tap, Alanis Morrisette, Frank Zappa, and the guys who sing the song, �Everybody Gets Laid Tonight� from the movie Jesus Christ Vampire Hunter before I even got on the highway. There�s something mighty powerful about getting to sing Zappa�s �Lonesome Cowboy Jim� at 6:30 in the morning, especially when you can say the line, �pump up my sanctified erection� while the guy in the next car is looking at you strangely. But hey, who knows what could happen on this corner:

I mean, it is a block away from N. Southern Ave. and Eleventy-Second St. On that corner, you will find this little eatery:

Unfortunately, this is the only way to get to that corner:

But, I have to tell you, it�s worth it, because the restaurant on the near corner is:


|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones