Exercise your Suffrage! (and look up the word if you need to)
Tuesday, Nov. 07, 2006 at 11:42 a.m.

On this day in 1872, the cargo ship Mary Celeste sails from New York, never reaching Genoa. Four weeks later it is found completely abandoned, whereabouts of the ten man crew unknown. The ship's cargo was alcohol, so you decide.

Well, I know that I�ve gotten completely blotto and ended up naked in a couple of different oceans. And quite a few swimming pools, for that matter, so the idea that the drunken sailors finally figured out what to do with themselves and threw themselves into the sea, well then, that finally answers that question.

Man, I don�t wanna work. I just wanna bang on the drum all day. Never mind the fact that I�m at work right now and I�m really not working, I typing this entry, but banging on the keyboard doesn�t have the same ring as banging on the drum. �Banging on the Keyboard� sounds more like a 21st century modern folksong -- We are banging on the keyboards for peace . . . we are playing our iPods in the streets . . . Follow me into my cubicle, my friend . . . and eschew the trans-fatty grease . . .

Gads. The spinning sound you hear is not your hard drive, it�s Woody Guthrie rolling in his grave.

Oh, yes, I nearly forgot: VOTE!

And another thing: Will you damn pundits and stumpers stop calling my goddamned house? I sent my ballot in by mail October 30th, for crissakes!!

But then, after today, it�s only about six months or so before the stumping for next Policeman of the World (i.e. President of the US) starts, so I�d suggest we all start drinking heavily. Make it a game. Every piece of mail you get, every recorded message left on your answering machine (aren�t recorded calls illegal now or something??), take a good healthy drink of something good, whatever your poison may be. Fresh-squeezed orange juice is really good.

On that note, our oranges are not really coming in this year, although the tangelos are doing well, but our tangerine tree, which has produced about 14 fruit total in the past three years, has suddenly exploded into sweet citrus flesh. Amazing! It�d be even better if I liked tangerines.

And despite evidence to the contrary, I like to think that the voting process is fair and it makes our voices heard. If we don�t vote, we may never see things like this:


|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones