now ranked 179 in searches for �horny older family movies�
Monday, Nov. 06, 2006 at 10:46 a.m.

On this day in 2002, actress Winona Ryder found guilty of shoplifting, after she lifted $5500 in crap from Saks Fifth Avenue on Wilshire Boulevard. Among the merchandise she stole was a $760 sweater and $600 hair decorations. And an $80 pair of socks.

Those socks better be made from the finest silk to ever be squished out of a worm�s backside.

Anyhoo, hello, my chickybabies! My weekend was, as it tends to be, fairly relaxing with the normal number of bad movies, a bit of practice bowling, hanging out and eating steak with friends, etc. Oh, and about seven loads of laundry for me. I have no idea how two people can generate so much laundry, other than we like to wear clean clothes and we change out towels after about 3 days or so, and I change my panties everytime I change my clothes. I try to get Hubster to change his panties, too, but he only does that if his area is particularly rank. I�ve made strides in him not wearing his smelly jeans two days in a row, so I guess if I want to keep Hubster smelling like Downy (sniff sniff) then I guess I gotta keep washing clothes.

And the washer is still hanging on, although, if I�m paying attention, I tend to hold my breath as it starts the rinse cycle, because I know the damn thing will die on me while it�s full of water and jeans. Heavy, wet, Levi�s jeans. But when it�s winter here (we do get winter, it just never really goes below 55 or so for a high) I like to get all the hot towels out of the dryer and roll around on them.

Oh, no, wait. I meant $100 bills. Hot from the dryer. Texas style.

I have been furiously knitting my Foofies� for Christmas gifts, and damnit, Hubster opened his big fat mouth and now I have to knit like four more pairs. They�re for kids, so they�re smaller, but for crying out loud, Hubster, stick a foot innit, wouldja? So far in a dresser drawer, I�ve got about 24 pairs, but once I figure in all the extended family, I�ll just have enough. And my Dlanders who think they�re getting a pair for the holidays � sorry. Not right now. I have quite a few of you on my list to receive foofies but if I have to knit anymore of these things I�ll go spare. It�s bad enough the Hubster sentenced me to more knitting. I have other projects I want to start and then get sick of halfway through!

And maybe, just maybe, I want to branch out. I might want to start to Pimp Your Kid�s Ride:

Or perhaps learn the Ancient Art of Goat Balancing:


Or maybe even try my hand at Modern Sculpture!

Perhaps, maybe, just maybe, I could even write a novel!

Oh, wait. I�m already doing the NaNoWriMo, under the screen name Scotvalkyrie. Well then, I can shorten the list my one, come November 31.

NaNoWriMo word count: 16,837. WOOT!

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones