TH13: Bad Signs Say So Much
Thursday, Oct. 19, 2006 at 7:28 a.m.

On this day in 1974, The original Texas Chainsaw Massacre, based loosely on Ed Gein's story and originally titled "Headcheese," opens in theatres. One critic describes the film as "a vile piece of sick crap," containing "unrelenting sadistic violence as extreme and hideous as a complete lack of imagination can possibly make it." The movie is later banned in Germany and the UK.

And cinema was never quite the same.

I remember first seeing this film on a double bill with The Fearless Vampire Killers at the Rialto Theatre in Tacoma, WA. Was I on extra-curricular inhalants and/or liquids? I will neither confirm nor deny that, however, I do remember that both movies made me go both �Ewww� and �Oh, please.� When I saw it again just a couple of years ago, I forewent watching the actual movie and just listened to the commentary from the director and the dude who played Leatherface, and they both seemed like such nice young men, who only wanted to make a movie because they thought it would be fun. And anyway, the person who touted this movie as �a vile piece of sick crap� obviously hadn�t seen I Spit on Your Grave or Battlefield Earth or Ishtar yet.

I found that my blog was the #1 link for the search: John Saxon is.

Well, I think John Saxon is a terribly underrated guy and probably the hardest working man in Hollywood. Born with the name Carmine Orrico on the 5th of August, 1935 in Brooklyn, he was discovered by an agent who saw him in a posed shot on the cover of True Romances magazine. According to the IMDB, John Saxon has 184 appearances in film and TV to date, including the CSI: Las Vagas series finale with Nick trapped in a box. Remember the dude named Walter Gordon who instigated that whole mess and then blew himself up? Yep. John Saxon.

I also found that my blog was found on a search for cleavage images. Well, yeah. I�m proud of my girls. And so should you be of yours.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones