TH 13: Creepy, Freaky, Album Covers from HELL
Thursday, Aug. 24, 2006 at 8:03 a.m.

What the hell is it? A baby seal�s head on a human body? And hey, they make ointment for that �Fire Down Under�, you know. Check with your neighborhood pharmacist.

So �Renaissance� in the land of Village People includes Kabuki makeup?

I�ll bet this Country Church has got some snake handlin� goin� on. And afterwards, a pot luck, complete with hot dish and 72 Jello-molds with tinned fruit cocktail in. But doesn�t the guy on the right look like Bob Pinciotti from That 70�s Show?

AUGH! It�s the attack of the Denim-Clad Batch! Back, Tino, back!!

�The Shorbs�? Look, just because they shortened your name when you first got to Ellis Island doesn�t mean you gotta keep it forever.

In a rebuttal to Tino of the Denim-Clad Batch, Devastatin� Dave, the Turntable Slave has got the Vinyl-Clad Zap Basket all ready for you, ladies.

This must be the sister group to Country Church. If this group hails from Green Acres, I�d say that Al Davis is the chick in the middle.

Now my grasp of the German language has faded, but I�m pretty sure that Liebe Mutter means Mother Love, or something like that. And Heino there looks like an albino cross between Mark Mothersbaugh of Devo and Norman Bates. And the latter had Mother Love issues, did he not?

A sweaty, naked, hairy man-chest is admonishing me to �push push�, meanwhile, he�s holding a flute over his shoulder. You�re not �push push�-ing that damned woodwind anywhere near me, bucko.

He�s Ken, just . . . Ken.

Now this looks more like a Village People Renaissance to me. Steroid-laden, greasy men in loincloths. I�ll bet they all sound like Truman Capote on helium.

Yes! A daisy chain on a Vespa! We�re livin� la vida loca now, baby! And I just love the frontman�s expression. Playmates, indeed!

I�m not sure if this guy is a twin of Frank Zappa or Country Joe, but I�m marveling at that microphone that seems to be Velcroed� to his facial hair. But you gotta know that the pleasure�s in the pudding, baby. And tapioca is even better.

If YOU own one or more of these albums, let me know. So I can laugh really, really hard.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones