Malaise and Ennui
Friday, Aug. 04, 2006 at 11:50 a.m.

Whazzup, slinky dogs?

Personally, I have to pee. I�ll be right back.

Much better.

Anyhoo.

What has been going on lately in the casa Valkyrie? Well, it seems like more of the same. I enjoy being happy and content, yet there is some nagging feeling that I�m missing out on something.

This feeling might also be related to a message passed on to me by the lovely erianne1, and the crux of the message was that I needed to �Pay Attention.�

Which is exactly what I haven�t been doing. I�ve been in this half-assed mode for a long time, and when I think about it, it�s really convenient to blame it on my surgically-induced menopause. I feel like I�ve been only half-way astrally projected, like I�m kind of �splinched� or something. (splinched, if I remember correctly is what happens when you don�t quite apparate completely or properly, as per Harry Potter.)

Or is it simply a big case of the �I don�t wanna�s? God knows I don�t want to clean the house, work as necessary to lose weight, stick to my exercise routine . . . I�m even having a hard time updating this blog, and, when I look back on my entries, isn�t it interesting how they�ve more or less drabbled off into photologues and random memes?

I know you all like the pictures. I think they�re fun too.

I just have this nagging feeling that I�m missing out on something, or, rather, that I�m being cheated out of something. How is that even possible, though? I have everything I could ever need and nearly everything I want.

What the hell am I so afraid of?

Is this feeling going to be remedied by a very large, very strong drink? Or a really fantastic boffing session with the Hubster? A mini-vacation out of this fucking way-too-hot town?

A combination of the three couldn�t hurt.

Sorry. I�m being all . . . bleah.

Maybe I should turn up some really loud music and go all Footloose on the house. It might help.

Oh, here�s a snarky picture, because, well, I don�t want to disappoint everyone. But my heart�s just not in it.

Well, thanks one hell of a lot. Then what can I do?

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones