Everybody's Working for the Weekend!
Friday, Jul. 28, 2006 at 10:46 a.m.

So the lovely and magnificent poolagirl mentioned me in her diary today, in reference to this lovely couple:

And actually, I had read about this story myself and I think it�s just darling when different species develop a mother-child relationship. It makes me feel good to think that someone out there is watching out for the little ones, most of the time.

Sometimes, however, the little ones are the ones in the most danger:

And then I got to thinking about turtles in general and remembered this picture:

And you know that warm fuzzy feeling I had just a few moments ago has now been replaced by the feeling you get when you find odd grit in your bed that you have no idea where it came from.

Anyhoo. Thanks, Poolie!

So I�m at my job, typing this little entry and I sometimes get to thinking about how nice this job is that allows me to do stuff like this. . . and surf the web, and handle my Mary Kay calls, and most recently, write some very silly fanfiction about Cowboy Bebop characters like a good little otaku in the frenzy of cosplay . . . so long as I do the work that�s needed to be done when it needs to be done. Because there�s lots of jobs out there that are decidedly a constant whirlpool of suck, but others decidedly only suck every now again.

Like this poor happy asshole. He�s having a really bad day.

Now this guy fits into the constant whirlpool of suck category.

Now I�m not sure who has the worse job here. The guy who packed the box, or the poor bastard who has to open it?

Poor, poor SOBs. Sigh.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones