Premiering the Foofie Blog!
Wednesday, May. 31, 2006 at 11:48 a.m.

Well, I am attempting something new.

I have been knitting for a couple of months now, and I�m finding that in Arizona, there is very little point in hats, scarves, and other warm-knitted-type things. However, anyone anywhere in any climate can probably use Foofies. These are knitted slippers that I have been mostly making in adult sizes and have been occasionally giving them as gifts.

In an attempt to fulfill my mercenary issues, I have even created a new blog to show off and yes, sell these creatures of love.

For Example:

These are the Featured Foofies for the Week. Yes, very different from the kinky or shitkicker variety that I normally associate myself with. In fact, these are downright homey and extraordinarily �fluffy�-like for my general personality.

Which is why I�m off-setting the whole thing with making the general public pay for them.

I will, still, I promise, from time to time send random people Foofies for no good reason whatsoever other than as I was making them, thinking to myself, �This pair of Foofies should go to . . . insert name here�

However, if you�re thinking, �hey, I�d like to get some of those in custom colors to give to members of my family, or heck, just myself�, then feel free to contact me.

Mercenary? Perhaps. Desperately seeking validation? Of course.

Lost in Translation?? You Betcha.

King of . . . ? Well, not a bad name for a bed pillow, I suppose. Do you suppose there�s a �Queen� version too?

That just raises all kinds of possibilities. Just like all the possibilities of what this sign is saying:

Think maybe they have �secutity� service at a nudie bar? Maybe. You have to be careful of your colloquialisms wherever you go. For example:

I�ll bet this place is overrun with some very needy people with a limited vernacular.

Of course, having an extended vernacular doesn�t make this any less funny:

By god, Yes! Be proud of what you�ve got! And make sure you protect yourself on that platform!

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones