Everywhere a Sign-Sign
Monday, May. 29, 2006 at 10:57 a.m.

Even though I think this whole fad should be passed on by now, this still makes me giggle:

Really, though, how far can you stretch a premise? But I suppose if you�re going to have your own business, you need to stretch all premises available to you, if it brings in the customers. Examples:

But the best signs are the ones that were never meant to have the impact that they do. Examples:

Well, darn it, I thought that business would fly. But I guess Dick wanted to go upscale:

But then, Dick realized he still had small town roots, and has opened slightly smaller stores in retail centers like this:

Also located in this shopping center:

And next door to this fine shopping center is the end of the rainbow:

Oh joy! Isn�t modern shopping wonderful??? And the best sign, my favorite one to see as a childless adult who gets frustrated and annoyed by squalling shrieking out-of-control children whose parents do nothing to attempt to control them:

Ta!

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones