It's a Disk-O-Tek Holiday!
Wednesday, Jan. 04, 2006 at 1:21 p.m.

I was tagged by gia-darling to expound on Five Weird Habits of mine. Hmm.

1. I eat all the toppings off the pizza first, including all the cheese and sauce, and eat the crust last.
2. I cruise the house rather constantly, armed with a can of Lysol, to destroy bad odors. A house that doesn�t smell like air freshener isn�t an air-fresh house. Also, laundry that doesn�t smell of fabric softener is not clean.
3. I will put on a movie that I�ve seen 4 million times before and go and putter around the house. The current favorite is Manos: Hands of Fate, the MST3K version.
4. I must change my underwear every time I change my clothes.
5. I never untie my shoes. I fix my lace-up shoes with double knots and slip in and out of them without retying the laces.

That�s just scratching the surface, you know. Tag! To dimstar, serenaville, poolagirl, erianne1, and razor-vixen. You�re IT!!

Oh, gads, I just have to share this little tidbit on another one of my message boards:

****************
From: cynicalbitch [Angelina's thong]
Date: 3-Jan-2006 09:22

When my daughter and I go the grocery store here, she will go down an isle past a group of people and cut the nastiest,yet quietest fart ever. She calls it crop-dusting.
****************

As a pro-am �crop-duster� myself, I can�t stop laughing. The Hubster calls me �jet-propelled� as I tend to be more noisy than stinky. Hubster is the Master of the Silent but Deadly. I would tell you his explanation why, but that�s TMI.

Like the rest of that wasn�t.

You ever feel like this some days?

Maybe some of this was utilized on the poor man:

I don�t even want to know what that is. It�s from China, which explains a lot to me. Could it be their version of Vegemite? I mean, I consider myself fairly adventurous eating-wise but I do have to draw the line somewhere. Like Olestra.

Last night I watched Naked Youth which was disappointing simply because that while there were some youths in it, none of them got naked. Well, Donna did, partially, at least we assume so, since her bra fell down around her feet. The story was actually about heroin trafficking through El Paso and how one poor woman was so terribly strung-out. We get to see her cook up and shoot up, although if you look closely, you see her spill half of the stuff. The block of heroin was concealed inside a doll and smuggled in from Mexico and there�s a nice Juarez scene . . . anyway, I was practicing my knitting and the movie really didn�t thrill me all that much, although there was some really good kicking jazz music playing in the background. 60�s spy-movie-music-jazz. At any rate, the right people end up dead, and you will get nostalgic for the days when kids used to get in big fat trouble for wielding a switchblade.

Also on the disc was a whole feature of movie trailers like The Big TNT Show and Hallucination Generation and Curse of the Teenage Nazi, NONE of which were available from blockbuster.com. Bastards.

Anyhoo, I was looking for a pithy way to end this entry but I really don�t have anything, so I�ll give you some instructions on what to do in an emergency situation:

I suppose it would help if you�re able to scream like that guy up there.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones