Past behavior indicates future behavior
Wednesday, Aug. 17, 2005 at 2:51 p.m.

Once again, I have become the prom committee. Let me explain. I have this pro-am status of being an event planner, and it seems to be nearly all �am� status.

I don�t get paid extra for this stuff. I do like doing this, but I suppose it�s simply because I WILL do these things that I seem to always do them.

Recently I�ve put together a �Las Vegas Day� with lunch, poker tables, and massage therapists for the group I work with. I�m also throwing myself into the �Customer Service Appreciation Week� which was a HUGE debacle last year, mostly because I got tossed into it 10 days before the actual event. This is happening October 3-7 but it would involve some custom printing of tchotchkes so of course I want to get this ball rolling now. Somehow people who have been paper pushers their entire career and not actually PRODUCERS of anything have no frickin clue how things actually get PRODUCED. I�m speaking of course of this very simple rule:

1) Cheap
2) Fast
3) Good

PICK TWO.

McDonald�s is cheap (relatively) and fast (see cheap) but it certainly isn�t GOOD. A charbroiled rib-eye steak on a mesquite grill tends to be fast, and usually is good, but not necessarily CHEAP. You get the picture. And hastily-made mixed drinks made with cheap liquor are only good if you�re already toasted. Hence the reason why you bought that 55-gallon drum of M/D/20/20 on the last beer run. Or why ANYONE would buy Boone�s Strawberry Hill. Except for me, of course, when I have the need to drink alcoholic strawberry soda.

Truth is, wine coolers actually sound pretty good right now, but I have to have them over ice. They�re too sticky to not drink icy icy icy cold cold cold.

Coming soon from Blockbuster.com: The Intruders. A boilermaker starring William . . . Shatner!! Can�t . . . control . . . need . . . to impersonate . . . William . . . Shatner!!!

Trash reading right now: Perfect Victim. The true-life tale of Colleen Stan, who lived as a sex slave and captive to a major freak and his wife for seven years. Interesting read about the hostage frame of mind.

Selling Mary Kay today? YES!!

Candle burning today: �Good Looking Man� by Garden Party, not very strong scented.

Ta!

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones