Criminitlies
Thursday, Aug. 11, 2005 at 1:59 p.m.

The hell? I just heard the words �Last Call for Jethro� on the radio. So I googled that and naturally, got a lot of hits for Jethro Tull sites, but I did come across this blog.

Jethro Tull rocks. Even when Ian is performing from a wheelchair because he blew out his knee in Peru trying to do windmills like Pete Townshend. The only bad part of that gig was taping down all the cables so he wouldn�t trip. The bad part of every single show I loaded in and out were the cases with the damned broken wheels. We couldn�t just load straight off a loading deck, we had to roll everything down a ramp off a truck, then up a ramp onto the stage. This played hell, of course, on load outs in the rain, and there�s no way you can push that sound board up without slipping. Those things are heavy, and naturally, everytime it came to flip one (imagine something the size of a queen size bed and as heavy as a Hummer) it was only the girls available to do it! Not that we couldn�t, but it just took considerably more of us to do so. This was one of those times that Nichole griped, �I have a degree in the THEATRE and I�m pushing stupid boxes!� I burst out laughing and left to roll meat racks before I punched her. Tilford went up to her and said, �You do realize that Bonnie has a MASTER�S DEGREE? She�s pushing boxes right next to you!�

Once I got trapped in the STOMP truck. STOMP performed at our site and we were loading out, not in the rain this time, and they had these large steel tubing walls that they would rappel and swing on, and I was at the nose end, and somehow I managed to get wedged with that steel thing right in the middle of my chest, and I couldn�t move. Imagine a big bed frame right against your sternum and you�re a DD cup size! Ain�t going noplace! We all laughed and I said that I knew the girls would get me in trouble some day. I think that was also the time I wore a fleece deerstalker hat (the kind that has the tie-down ear flaps) and everyone made fun of me, but I was the only person not shivering. Hellwitya!

Anyhoo, enough of that kind of reminiscing.

I have an appointment with the pulmonologist today and I�m going to talk to him about a damn appetite suppressant. I am ravenous 24/7 and it�s driving me crazy. I�m trying all the regular tricks, like drinking lots of water (now I have to pee every 30 minutes), eating salads before every meal, and substituting nuts and beans for carb snacks. I just ate a quarter pound of almonds. I�m STILL hungry!

And lately I�m wheezing and have a feeling of fullness in my chest like I was having before. This probably means that my steroid doseage will go up, crap crap CRAP! I�m already getting the moon face and the round belly like it has been described, and I�m forever terrified that I�m going to end up look like this yahoo.

Gotta run chickybabies

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones