DIRECTORS and ARTISTS!!
Tuesday, Jul. 05, 2005 at 12:22 p.m.

Well, I still have �Satyricon� in my head simply because my brain tumbles way too much stuff at once. Words also spill out of my mouth at an alarming rate recently, which of course is causing my husband to question my meds. I�m also more paranoid, cranky, and moody. I�m also getting snappish with Gary for no good reason and I can tell he�s getting tired of it. I must be more vigilant of my moods from now on. I should also speak to my doctor. I don�t like the idea of medicating more, though, as I don�t want to get into the routine of medicating side effects. Perhaps just a bit more chocolate will help, although I�m finding more and more that I can�t tolerate too much chocolate. Maybe just a miniature Special Dark or two.

Wasn�t I about to talk about �Satyricon�? See what�s happening to me. Eek. Anyhoo, as I noted in yesterday�s post, the movie is freaking weird. I saw the thing ten years ago and apparently ten years is not enough to fully mature into a deeper understanding of Fellini, at least not for me. My brow furrowed into a perpetual state of �Huh?� through the entire 2 hours. If there is a great allegory to be found from this piece of cinema, it�s not one that I can find. Furthermore, if I wanted to watch people in weird makeup and costumes cavort about I can go to my local Safeway, in particular the one where Richard the Adult Baby frequents. Not that I go to Safeway, however. There�s not a convenient one to me, and anyway, I prefer Fry�s. I guess that Fellini was a very important director and certainly and influential one, but I question the necessity of people thinking he�s the absolute bee�s knee�s BECAUSE he�s FELLINI. One thing, though is that he puts EVERYBODY in the movie, and seems to find joy in the most unattractive end of our humanity, which is certainly un-american for movie standards. Or very John Waters, another decadent filmmaker, but at least I can follow his stuff, and my �Huh?� factor is more limited to �where did he find people WILLING to do this?� Of course, in the age of �Fear Factor�, that�s now a moot point.

�Cannibal Apocalypse� is on the way. Or �Cannibal Feroux�, I�m not sure which. Something with Cannibal in the title, although I�m sure it�s not �Confederate Cannibals�, which even TROMA FILMS says is BAD.

�What light through yonder Plexiglass breaks?� Tromeo, TROMEO AND JULIET

�I�m gonna jerk off in my hand and swish it around the punchbowl. Meet you upstairs in five.� Murray, TROMEO AND JULIET

�We�re on a mission from God.� Elwood Blues, THE BLUES BROTHERS

�Hell, I�m not a genius! I�m just a working actress!� Maggie Talbot, SOAPDISH

�You talk . . .to BIRDS.� Little Red Riding Hood, INTO THE WOODS

Okay, the last one is not from a movie, but I just love that line from that play. And it�s on DVD, a Great Performances version of it from PBS.

I think soon I�ll be wallowing in the perpetual hell of �ABC AfterSchool Specials� from the mid-70�s. I�m such a glutton for punishment. And then I wonder about my meds?? Hmmm.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones