Stage Blood: a primer
Friday, Jun. 10, 2005 at 12:58 p.m.

What is it about spouting vitriol that feels SO good until you've had a bit of time to think about it? Sigh. I filled out a "leadership evaluation" at work that SUPPOSED to be anonymous, but you know how those work.

Anyhoo. I'm feeling better today, but we'll see how I bowl tonight. I'll either suck pond water or I'll actually do fairly decently. I'm kind of counting on the latter because I figure I won't think too much about what the heck I'm doing. Also, I've had the one week to prove (or disprove) myself as a not very strong bowler, so there's nothing to disparage myself for anymore. Marc and Steve gave a couple of tips, but beyond that, it's all about the social aspect. I still can't wait to get my pink bowling shirt. Hopefully I'll have it for next week. At any rate, I wasn't as bad as the girls in the lane next to me last week who were bowling a 29, and their team didn't say boo. Now I wonder though if they were sandbagging for the "Most Improved" award. Whatever. I'd just like to win the 50/50 one week. That'd be sweet. I also got to show off Gary last week. He popped by on his way to the Ace Hardware (although there is a MUCH more convenient one nearer to us, hmmmm) and Shelley and Marc's Mom thought he was cute. He is cute. I don't think I'll have any beer tonight though. That might have contributed to my stomach bug on Sunday, perhaps, who knows?

I don't have anything interesting to ramble about, sorry kids. Next week I must remember to get some blood drawn for my appointment with the pulmonologist the following week.

Oh, yes, movies. I lived through "Snuff", which was as bad as I expected, and it manage to insult my intelligence with the snuff scene tacked on to the end. You simply CAN'T cut off someone's finger with a pair of small wire snips. Tin snips, maybe, but you'd have to work at it. And blood is not that color. Honestly, it looked like watered-down casein paint. Good stage blood is made with corn syrup, red and blue food coloring, and a little dishwashing soap. I remember when we did "Sweeney Todd", we practically had to make GALLONS of that stuff for all the razors. I must sit Gary down to watch "World Police" and "Naussicaa" this weekend so I can get some more bad stuff in. I have nearly 200 movies in the queue at blockbuster.com. How am I ever gonna see them all?

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones