Who's your Padre?
2005-05-27 at 7:38 a.m.

I am completely Ren and Stimpy'd out. I got the entire collection of the firt season -- really the only one worth watching, as it was before John Kricfalusi was fired from his own show -- but after watching it for three days straight I think I'm over it now. The frightening moment was when I was able to sing the lyrics to the "Royal Canadian Kilted Yaksmen" anthem after not hearing it for at least 10 years. What kind of justice is that? I'm not even sure who is in the Presidential cabinet yet I can sing a goofy anthem from a cartoon show from 1992?

Our country reeks of trees
Our Yaks are really large
And they smell like rotting beef carcasses
And we have to clean up after them
And our saddle sores are the best
We proudly wear women's clothing
And searing sand blows up our skirts

And the buzzards, they soar overhead
And poisonous snakes will devour us whole
Our bones will bleach in the sun.
And we will probably go to Hell
And that is our great reward
For being members of the Royal Canadian Kilted Yaksmen!

I've frightened Gary before with my command of pop culture nonsense but I think I really scared him that time. He had to leave the room.

We had a good time at the ball game. The Diamondbacks won over the Padres, although there was a period during the 6th inning where it was looking pretty grim. But at the end of the game, the final score was 12-11. I was also able to eat properly which was a pleasant surprise. I think I read somewhere that Bank One Ballpark has some the healthiest food choices for concessions anywhere. I was able to get a very nice chicken caesar salad, and I also got a pretzel and a beer, of course. Then we all shared strawberries. Gary's hotdogs did tempt me, though. But I'm being rather good, and Gary congratulated me on doing so well at the ballpark.

The in-laws came into town last night with the dog and the birds in tow. I'm kind of enjoying the birds although I'd prefer finches. It's interesting having the two dogs so far although we'll see how it works when both of us are at work. Dingo, the in-law, is a bit older and is more accustomed to being able to go out several times a day. Gypsy is younger and she's used to being home and holding it. What a good dog! We don't want to put Dingo outside because it's just too damn hot! We wouldn't want to be outside, even on a screened porch for 8 hours when it's 100 degrees, for heaven's sake. Why would we subject a dog to that? I guess if Dingo has to piddle on the floor, then Gary has to clean it up. He is Gary's dog after all. Gary helped his folks pick him out and took him to obedience training and all. It's funny how Dingo wil tolerate me and allow me to feed him and take him out, but he will NOT accept treats from me. Dingo also lets me know that I'm a poor substitute for affection. We've also discovered that Dingo gets terribly jealous. One time when we were sitting him, we were lying on the floor together watching TV and cuddling, and Dingo forced himself in between us! He will also try to get between us if we're standing close together. It's funny. Gypsy, on the other hand, gets all excited if any of our body parts are near enough for her to lick. She really likes to lick my legs, I guess because they're smooth and not all furry like Gary's legs.

I have to work Monday, but I'm getting paid double time so it's worth my while. I also feel obligated to pick up hours for others because they were so gracious in taking my hours when I was out with the surgery. It's a stinker though, that our department has barely enough people to cover all shifts. If one of us has to go missing, then everybody's schedule gets screwed. And no one really likes to do the daytime shift because there's more work to do. I've done the weekend shifts (I refuse to do overnights) and it's almost always dead. I spend most of the time watching movies. I'm sure it will be dead Monday too, which is fine. However now I think that PIH will be calling us every five minutes because they're stupid.

The movies coming in the mail for the weekend are "The Dunwich Horror" which I hear is just AWFUL, and I've read the HP Lovecraft book and I didn't think all that much of it anyway. The other movie is "Xanadu" and I KNOW that one's awful. The last time I saw it was I guess 25 years ago on HBO, but I still have the record album. Isn't that totally square? Hey, that record has ELO and the Tubes on it! Far out, dude.

Oh, the Lord loves a hangin
That's why he gave us necks . . .

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones