Jonesin' for Snuggle
2005-05-25 at 12:05 p.m.

I am back to work for the first time today. So far it's going okay and there's been very few changes in the 8 days I've been gone. I'm already back in the mode of talking through my monitor to the employees that won't open or update their own cases. I'm doing okay with the whole no snacks/no dessert thing although I did have a snickers bar with my lunch today. But I had a good lunch with a salad so I think I'm doing pretty good. It's hard when you're staring at a computer all day; you get into the boredom eating mode.

Tonight Gary and I are taking Laura and Ross to see a Diamondbacks game. We got free tickets and parking passes through Gary's work. That should be fun. I think they're playing the Padres but of course, it's the whole baseball game experience that's so much fun. Let's see if I can shout so loud I split my throat scar. Hee hee!

Yesterday I had my busiest day ever since the surgery. I was the committee chair for the Women in Business Conference and Trade Show. I got there at 5:30 am and just whipped that puppy into shape. We had 3 speakers and a full trade show and awarded the Tempe Business Woman of the Year award. It was a GREAT event, we got so much kudos afterwards, and it was so much fun. I got to go into the money booth, where money and all these prize coupons were blowing around (and I knew what was in there, I made all those coupons) and I got $4, some foil samples, a coffee mug, a picture frame, and a gift certficate to Hooter's. I also won a silent auction item, which had a bunch of stuff in it but it had a two-night stay at a nice hotel in Scottsdale. Not a resort upscale place, a nice Marriott property, but it will do for a nice little getaway. Gary and I are so jonesed out, we need a little vacation.

Gary has been so good to me lately. He's been making dinner and treating me so nice while I recuperate, although part of that was that he bought a new gas grill so I've been making him use it. I don't think he minds, not with his sexy new grill.

I am tired, though, and the rest of this week will be sort of busy. We've got the ball game tonight, tomorrow night the in-laws are coming to stay the night on the way to California and Idaho, and leaving their dog and 2 birds with us. I also am working on a wedding and I have to work in calling the vendors and setting up times with the couple. And of course, the on-going Mary Kay -- I still managed to sell about $200 of that stuff while I was at home last week. Talk about a product selling itself! And then the laundry and house-cleaning and . . . oh feh, whatever.

(chuckle) Always something to whine about, dontcha Bonnie? The only reason you do all the laundry is that you don't like the way Gary folds towels. That and he doesn't use nearly enough fabric softener, you Downy junkie.

Ha ha ha!

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones