Even Meat Loaf goes bad
2005-04-27 at 8:00 a.m.

So I went to the doctor yesterday and now I have to get a PET scan, which stands for Positronic Emission Tomography. It's a lot more accurate than a CT. it uses radiation to detect metabolic activity, which basically means it can detect whether the "fullness" in my chest is cancer or not. The "fullness" is in my hilal and mediastatial areas, which means where the air ducts go into the lungs and the cluster of lymph nodes between the lungs. The pictures I saw on the web look pretty cool, and it's an easy, quick, and painless test. It's another one where I have to hold my arms above my head -- it's very much like the CT. It's also a bloody expensive test -- 2-4K! CIGNA had better pay for it.

In other news, I have a splitting headache and I'm here alone again. My Outlook seems to be hiccuping, and I'm listening to "cool bay jazz" on the web radio. There's only so many times you can listen to "I Would Do Anything for Love" before you start to lose it. I do enjoy the Dr. Pepper commercial it's in, though. That and the Vonage commercials with the "Woo Hoo" song. That song is supposedly part of the "Kill Bill 1" soundtrack but I have no recollection of it from the movie. I really just remember the shot of Lucy Liu's feet as she jumped up onto the table and ran, just as a geisha would, to the guy whose head she cuts off. Well, actually I remember a lot of the visuals. It was a stunning movie, as I like to say a lot.

I just watched "Phantom of the Paradise" again. I was really hoping for commentary or extras on this DVD I rented and I was rather disappointed. Phantom is such an odd and goofy little movie, and I wanted to hear some background about it. Blockbuster tells me that "Bucket of Blood" is on the way, and hopefully I'll get another movie before I have to do the Sunday gig. It's only 6 hours, 2 to 8, but still. Why do I keep doing that guy favors? He raised SUCH a stink about covering some of my hours when my parents are here. And depending on shen I can get an appointment for the PET scan, he'll have to cover for me again. God knows I'm not doing a test to look for cancer on Eclipsys' schedule.

Me me me!!!

Heh heh. Poor Gary will be neglected AGAIN tonight when I go to the Chamber mixer. It'll be a big one, though, and hopefully I can get a few leads out of it. Leads are good. I haven't sold ANY Mary Kay this week and I'll be feeling a pinch next week if I don't. I wish my candle were scented more strongly. It's supposed to be "harvest wine" but I only get a vague spicy smell out of it. It's a pretty day, though. Hopefully it won't get too hot. What am I thinking? It's Arizona! Of course it'll be hot!

SIGH

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones