So Under the Influence of Nyquil (tm)
Friday, Aug. 29, 2008 at 9:42 a.m.

Gah. Hi kids. I�ve been sick all week. It�s the Hubster�s fault, as he originally brought home the newest creeping crud of the school year from work. Not that he works at a school, but most of his co-workers are parents of schoolkids. I don�t know if school started in all y�all�s neck of the woods, as school here starts as early as mid-July for the modified year-round schedule. Most of the kids in my school district started in mid-August, in an effort to get kids into air-conditioning during the hottest parts of the year. Most of the school buses around here have a/c too, can you dig that? The a/c on my cheese wagon in Florida was the open window.

So anyway, I�ve been home from work since Monday, gobbing up phlegm and running low�grade fevers and being generally bored. As well as eating my way through a barrel of comfort food; yet I lost weight at the weigh-in last night.

I have officially lost 42.8 pounds. Holy Shit.

I would feel more elated about it if a) my butt wasn�t dragging so low I wasn�t wiping out my own footprints, and b) I could see a difference when I see pictures of myself. Because I can�t. I don�t. Especially when I see myself from the shoulders up and I see that I don�t have a neck anymore. What the hell happened? I have a potato head sitting on an inner tube. Gah.

Forgive my grumpiness.

Anyway, I got some good news from the �rents, as it seems that my father�s latest CAT scan regarding his colon cancer shows no abnormalities. So currently we think that the radiation worked and Dad doesn�t have to go through that for a while at least. He did have his big toe removed, and I don�t know if I mentioned that. This last surgery has really messed up his head, and Mom�s being more active about getting him psychiatric help and getting in home health care. I don�t understand why it takes such a crisis to get her moving. But if it gets her moving, then all the better. However, right now they�re in the path of another hurricane, so please send them good thoughts for good weather.

So I�ve been feverish and knitting. Or feverishly knitting. Whatever. I�ve obviously finished the big squid hat (which the lovely poolagirl wants for her Lydia stories, and actually, Poolie, I�m now a little more open to discuss the terms of getting your own hat as opposed to my earlier very very terse terms . . . *grin* although you might want to try again after NANO �08) and I have some socks on the needles and a large poncho thing which will actually be quite lovely. I still can�t fathom making myself a sweater as I�m still in the I�M STILL FREAKING HUGE phase of the weight loss (that will get better, right?).

Now is not a good time to either get my hair cut or get a tattoo, I know that much.

How about sky-diving?

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones