Catching Up
Monday, May. 05, 2008 at 9:26 a.m.

So the big thing that happened this weekend is that the Hubster installed our brand new 50-inch plasma TV. As if we weren�t already rolling in decadence and all, now we have big electronic things going hum in our den. (which has nothing to do with smallish-things going hum in our bedroom. That�s a different blog entry.) Hubster got to make many little holes in the walls to feed the cables through and so he was quite chuffed about the whole project. I was chuffed because I got to play Diablo until my eyeballs melted. However, I have yet to watch one of my superbad movies, which I hope I�ll rectify tomorrow with my day off. I have some movie called Seeds of Sin (which I think is a double feature with the movie Perpetual Holy Bleeding Dagger through the Skull . . .no wait, that�s the Catholic school I went to. Never mind.) so I�ll revel in big-screen awfulness tomorrow. I can hardly wait!

In Weight Watchers news, I have lost 29.2 pounds. Yay me! I also got a few smaller clothing items, which I was also quite chuffed about. However, I�m not seeing a big difference when I look at myself in the mirror, and the recent pictures of me don�t show any difference at all (big surprise) so I was a little down on myself over the weekend. So what did I do about that?

You guessed it! I started cutting my anti-depressants in half! Wait . . . what?

Frankly, I�ve been getting tired of the whole Ritalin�-type effect that these pills have on me . . . but I still need some relief from the screaming meemies that I tend to get, so I�m cutting the pill in half to help offset the wobblies. Which I haven�t had any of recently, mostly because it seemed that the wobblies were directly related to my blowing up like a Marlon Brando Macy�s Parade Balloon. And since I�ve been doing well with the weight loss, hence no wobblies. Let�s hope that it keeps on track like that. I did have a case of the total whines last Thursday because I didn�t hit 30 pounds lost. What a great thing to whine about, though, in my book. So there.

Another big thing that the Hubster and I have started to do is to either walk or bike ride to go out to eat. Is that major or what? Wow. We walked to dinner on Wednesday and we biked to lunch on Saturday. The only reason we didn�t bike to lunch on Sunday was because Hubster�s tire was flat and not holding air. So it�s his fault I didn�t get my negative points on Sunday. Poo on him. *grin*

Otherwise, the other news is that my dad was unable to start chemo because he had a small ulcer on his foot . . . which thankfully wasn�t infected in any way, which due to his diabetes, would have flared up into a big screaming mess. But the podiatrist and the oncologist do not want to start chemo until that�s healed. Of course, we�re all concerned about that window that chemo is supposed to be started in post-surgery, and that window is closing soon. His spirits seem to be up, but it�s hard because of his Alzheimer�s. He just knows that he�s going to lots of doctors. It�s really hard on my mom too. I plan to go out sometime in June, mostly to see them, of course, but also to take care of two projects that just need to get done: the demolition of Dad�s old workshop (which would blow to bits in a hurricane) and to trial-fit and re-label the hurricane window panels. *sigh* -- it�s always something. Please keep sending your good thoughts and prayers!

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones