Diabolus In Musica! WOOT!
Friday, Dec. 22, 2006 at 9:24 a.m.

On this day in 2001, Richard Reid attempts to blow up an American Airlines transatlantic flight by igniting a plastic explosive concealed in his shoe. Other passengers beat the living daylights out of him.

Well, I would have done the same thing � beating the living daylights out of him � especially considering my new-found Peculiar Aristocratic Title:

My Peculiar Aristocratic Title is:
Her Grace Lady Bonnie the Cannibalistic of Fishkill St Wednesday
Get your Peculiar Aristocratic Title

Here�s another meme, so tag yerself if you wish:

1) Was 2006 a good year for you? It had its ups and downs but overall, it has been great.
2) What was your favorite moment of the year? Managing to figure out how to do a J-turn on a snowboard when I�d never been on one in my life. That whole trip to Idaho was simply killer, and I hope we all do it again soon.
3) What was your least favorite moment of the year? The few scary moments just before I drifted off before my major surgery in February
4) Where were you when 2006 began? At home, asleep.
5) Who were you with? Hubster, the cats, the dog, the fish, and the birds.
6) Where will you be when 2006 ends? At home, asleep.
7) Who will you be with when 2006 ends? Hubster, et.al.
8) Did you keep your new years resolution of 2006? I wanted to be a better wife and person, and to be less angry.
9) Do you have a new years resolution for 2007? The same as last year, not because I don�t think I broke that resolution, but because it�s always an on-going process. And to simply do more stuff just because it�s fun.
10) Did you breakup with anyone in 2006? Nope.
11) Did you make any new friends in 2006? Yep. We made better friends with K and A, and we met two new friends from bowling, C and D, and I hope we continue to bowl with them, because they�re a scream.
12) Who are your favorite new friends? Well, all of them are, because there�s only 4, really.
18) What was your favorite month of 2006? Oddly enough, March, because I was convalescing from my surgery and even though it was tough, I got a chance to really relax and think about life in general.
19) Did you travel outside of the USA in 2006? No, but in driving around Arizona sometimes it felt as if we�d left the whole planet.
20) How many different states did you travel to in 2006? Idaho, Florida, Georgia, and Tennessee.
21) Did you lose anybody close to you in 2006? We lost Uncle A and Miss J, both relatives of Hubster. I especially feel sad about Uncle A because I only got to meet him once.
22) Did you miss anybody in the past year? I miss Mom and Dad, and the Bubba and the SIL. I also miss a lot of Hubster�s family because they�re just so darn cool.
23) What was your favorite movie that you saw in 2006? Oh, gads, I watch so many. New films we didn�t see much of. I can�t answer this question.
24) What was your favorite song from 2006? Even though it�s not a 2006 song, I fell in love with the song Girl All the Bad Guys Want by Bowling for Soup.
25) What was your favorite record from 2006? Well, the one that got the most airplay in my CD player was Bowling for Soup�s Drunk Enough to Dance. That and the soundtrack to Tromeo and Juliet.
26) How many concerts did you see in 2006? Exactly one
27) Did you have a favorite concert in 2006? The Trans-Siberian Orchestra!
28) Did you drink a lot of alcohol in 2006? Very little. I�m such a lightweight now. I swear, I got squiffy off a damn slice of rum cake yesterday.
29) Did you do a lot of drugs in 2006? With the surgery and subsequent problems, lots and lots of morphine, Vicodin, and Percoset. And cold medicine.
30) How many people did you kiss in 2006? Well, Hubster, of course, and most people get pecks on the cheek from me.
31) Did you do anything you are ashamed of this year? Of course! And I going to tell you about it? No!
33) What was the worst lie someone told you in 2006? Oh, the boss bitch lies with every breath. I try to ignore her.
34) Did you treat somebody badly in 2006? I�m sure I did, and I hope they forgive me.
35) Did somebody treat you badly in 2006? Not particularly, because most folks who do that weren�t being malicious about it.
36) How much money did you spend in 2006? More than we made, that�s for sure.
37) What was your proudest moment of 2006? When I drove off the car lot with my brand new car, the first brand-new car I�ve ever owned.
38) What was your most embarrassing moment of 2006? The sheer number of times I inadvertently saw Dad�s junk when he was in the hospital. Gah!
39) If you could go back in time to any moment of 2006 and change it what would it be? I wouldn�t tell anyone beforehand about the great surgery of February, especially not my folks � I should have just had the surgery and told them later.
40) What are your plans for 2007? To have more fun, to go more places, to make sure I take more days off from work.

I hope all of you have a great holiday, even though I�ll be here at work on Christmas day. But I�ll be here for only 6 hours, watching movies, and getting paid very well for doing so. So I�ll just leave you with this link: click here for a Christmas card from me. . . and this picture of the ultimate Redneck Christmas Tree:

Happy Festivus, and dance around your aluminum pole! Happy Hannukah, and eat Matzoh till you bloat! Merry Christmas, and indulge until you pass out while watching football! Remember, all ye Christians, Jesus may be the reason for the seson, but always remember:



In deference to the Great and Wonderful smedindy, I am humbly requesting that I be considered for a Magnificent Smed CD Mix, because I think you have the best music collection on your side of the Mississippi, and I know only half of the bands you reference. I want to hear more. But mostly, I would like a CD because then that will give me the kick in the butt I need to knit for you, which I have been planning to do for some time -- I even have the yarn set aside, and I know it's stinking cold up there. You need some handkitted love for the feet, and I even have it in my head to knit for Liz and the girls too, but you have to measure the length of the kiddie-winks' feet for me because I have no frame of reference for children's feet. Seriously. I don't pay attention to their feet. So can we trade some handknitted love for hand-burned CD love? Please?

Also, because I am such a whore for attention, now I'm adding: Technorati Profile

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones