TH13: Not-So-Innocuous Comic Frames
Thursday, Nov. 30, 2006 at 8:24 a.m.

1. Not only does Ultra-Man like to dry hump his captives, but the chicklet there has defined nipples on her brassiere. Wow!

2. You know that the writer knows what you�re assuming.

3. Ditto.

4. What more can I say? I can hear some of you saying that it must be fun to take things out of context . . . but I can�t think of any other context that�s quite as amusing. Neener!

5. Run! His power is corrosive urine! Augh!!!

6. The question is, is the �one-eyed monster� his own or someone else�s?

7. Raven brings Robin back to consciousness by humping him? I�ll say he �rises�! You go, girl! (of course, we have to wonder, what with what we know about his . . . relationship. . . with Batman, doesn�t this kind of show that Robin will do anything that moves?)

8. To answer the question in #7, yes. And the dude on the right, borrowed apparently from Dick Tracy likes to watch as much as Batgirl does.

9. Further proof of the question raised in #7. �Daddy Spank� with defibrillators? Does Robin have a collection of car batteries and nipple clamps as well?

10. Oh Sabrina, we know you�re a teenager, but if you don�t know what�s going on . . . well then, we can�t help you. Go buy a Cosmo.

11. When Captain America commands you to wank, you WANK, by god!

12. �Female Villain Repellant�? Gads, people, what more proof do you need?

13. Yes, I know, not innuendo-driven, but the idea of a bumbling office worker splitting atoms scares the beejeezus out of me.

On this day in 1954, at 1 pm, an 8.5 pound stone meteorite falls from the sky and strikes Elizabeth Hulitt Hodge from Sylacauga, Alabama. The housewife was seriously bruised but survived, although the meteorite destroyed her radio.

Oh no! No Shadow or any of those other radio programs that may have not existed in 1954! I thought Jack Benny and Abbott & Costello were still on.

On another note, I�m not even sure where the hell Sylacauga is. According to Yahoo! Maps, Sylacauga is slightly SE of Birmingham on highway 280 on the way to Tallahassee if you go southerly and over to I-95 if you continue east. Now that I think about it, I�m sure I�ve driven past it on a couple of road trips when I was at the University (Roll Tide! Roll!). Was that the town where I saw the sign that said, �Eat More Cooter�? Or was that Cementville, Kentucky? Oh yes, Virginia, there is a Cementville, Kentucky. And I�ve been there. Just like I�ve been to Altoona, Pennsylvania and Puyallup, Washington.

Let�s face it, I�ve been some wacky places. And the thing I like to do in wacky places is eat at some down-home diner where the grits are thick. I plan on taking Hubster to Alabama someday, and drive him down highway 82, and see if the Twix-an-Tween still exists, and the Hollywood Palace, and see if I can remember which road it is that takes me to the freaky ranch that is heavily populated with the hand-painted signs that say things like: �Sex the Wrong Way Leads to Hell�.

Ah, memories.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones