Keepin' it in the family
Monday, Nov. 28, 2005 at 9:47 a.m.

HEY! BACK OFF, MAN!

Heh, heh. I just love the expression on that rhino�s face. That�s the face of someone who has just doled out a savage burn, and since I really don�t know about the acidity of rhino urine, it could be a literal burn as well. Ouch!

This might be an urban legend of sorts, but I seem to remember one of my rendering professors telling me that yellow ochre paints got their color from camel urine, which at the time stopped me from wetting my paintbrushes with my mouth. Is there any truth to this? By the time I was really worrying about nasty stuff from paint, I was more concerned with the ingredients that would make me grow a third eye from my chin. At that point, however, I already had monkeys flying out of my butt on a regular basis so I was kind of used to that.

Hubster and I had a nice low-key weekend where we spent a lot of time sleeping. This might be due to the fact that I finally got out the electric mattress pad that heats you up from below making such a cozy womb-like experience while you�re sleeping that you actually really really sleep. We also got a new pre-lit Christmas tree and Hubster spent the afternoon putting up the ornaments in a decidedly symmetrical, evenly-spaced-by-an-engineer manner. I set up the cr�che. I know that in some households, the baby Jesus doesn�t go in the cr�che until Christmas day (after all, He hasn�t been born yet) and the three Magi start some somewhere else in the room and get closer as Epiphany approaches. Isn�t that just bonkers? With my cr�che, which I got for free from a Hallmark store for buying 3 ornaments one year, the baby Jesus figure is attached to his manger so that�s a moot point for me. Also, if the Magi start somewhere else I�ll just manage to either lose them or they�ll never make it to the cr�che in time and I�ll just have to pack them away before they ever make it.

We Three Clods of Omaha are
Spending Christmas Eve in a car
Driving, drinking, glasses clinking
Who needs a lousy bar?

Tacky, huh? But how about this:

Woah! Happy Birthday MOM???

Interesting family dynamic, yo.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones