It is Thursday, isn't it??
Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005 at 8:25 a.m.

Well, I went to see the illustrious Dr. Dishner, my pulmonologist, and he tells me that I�m doing well, that my ACE levels are staying fairly constant, and he�d like to reduce my steroid intake to 7.5 mg a day. Fine with me! He�s also pleased that I started a new exercise program. I joined a Curves, which if you don�t know, is a fairly set 30 minute routine of weight machines and recovery stations, and is only for women. I rather like it. The other women are quite fun, and no one is a body builder-type � and there are certainly no hairy-backed men wearing tank tops with armseyes that go all the way down to the waist, with armpits full of sweaty hair that is crusted with white deodorant that stopped working in 1492. UGH. On Saturday, Angela read us trivia questions while we worked out. It was fun. It�s also easy to go six times a week, because, hell, you�re there a maximum of 45 minutes, so you feel like a total choad if you don�t go, fer cryin out loud.

And this has been making me laugh SO HARD:

I�m not sure which is better: that some choad put that up there not knowing what he/she was saying, or that some choad put that up there knowing EXACTLY what he/she was saying.

Either one works for me.

So now the Hubster and I are back into our normal routines, working, working out (well, for me anyway, he takes a bike ride when he can), watching TV or bad movies, and bowling on Friday night. Well, the bowling thing is new. I was on a league during the summer and our team came in first place, we took the most points, I was second in High Game Handicap, and I was the Most Improved Bowler, and I took home $150 worth of prize money. THAT made the Hubster�s eyes twinkle with glee: �I didn�t know you were going to make MONEY!� So we invested some of those winnings (well, crap, nearly all of it) into a bowling ball, shoes, and a bag for him, and now we�re on a new team for the next 36 weeks or so. I wear my bowling uniform � black Capri pants, black tank top, pink bowling shirt with �Mary Kay Lady� embroidered on the back and the sparkly rhinestone earrings. In keeping with my bowling epiphany, I continue to ditch my approach and simply pendulum that ball down there. Hey, I am the MOST IMPROVED BOWLER of the summer 2005 TGIF league. By thirty points, thank you very much. I�ll bowl granny style if that�ll keep my average up. Hubster, on the other hand, FLINGS that ball down there like he wants to DISINTEGRATE those pins. And sometimes it actually works � he will get a strike just for sheer power and not because he�s bowling with any kind of skill. He�s simply inconsistent, though, and it he actually listens to either Ed or me and acts upon it then he does quite well. We have a little contest going � the person who gets the lower series scratch score buys the other person lunch the next day. Which is funny in itself because we have the joint account and all the money is OURS but it�s still the principle of the thing.

You know, I never could get the hang of Thursdays.

TA!

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones