Post-Coital Endorphins and other picture postcards
Friday, Jul. 29, 2005 at 12:25 p.m.

Update on the SIL: She�s been discharged to the care of the Bubba with over 60 staples in her head and the �Lawrence of Arabia� turban look. She returns to B�ham in about 10 days to get the staples removed and for a checkup. She�s apparently feeling very good and can take little walks, which is a pretty huge thing considering she had major surgery 7 days ago. Wow. Modern medicine.

I am feeling kind of non-sequitur-ish today, and I think my meds are not working too well. Sometimes this happens. On the other hand, I know I�m looking totally faboo today. The hair is big and fluffy, the t-shirt is fitted enough to show off my generous cleavage and curves but not so tight that the spare tire shows too much, the peasant skirt is oh-so light and kicky, and I�m wearing the most spiffy sandals I have found in the recent past. Imagine little flatty t-strap sandals of turquoise blue with a rhinestone flower as the �t� part of the strap. In size 11, no less. And even better, on clearance from Brylane Catalog Outlet. I am so completely stoked with my recent shoe acquisitions I could just plotz. 5 pairs of sandals, baby, in all colors for all occasions, all for less than $100 TOTAL. And only one pair is in black, and they all have sparklies on them. Woot!

I can blame the non-sequitur feeling on the fact that the Cardinal is in town and so therefore I am feeling a bit puffy and blue and certainly horny. Damn nature that gives us instincts to procreate when we�re fertile. Damn nature! So last night I�m lying on the floor and I pulled Hubby off the couch and made him wrestle with me while I chanted,

�Me so horny! Horny horny horny horny! Me so horny! Horny horny horny horny!�

Over and over while Hubby laughed and said that he didn�t enjoy that chant as much as the �Naked in Sedona� song, which at the time, had about 17 verses and went something like this:

�We�re naked in Sedona
And we�re lying in a hotel bed!�

Yes, I somehow got 17 verses out of that but you have to understand that that trip to Sedona was the one where Hubby proposed so it was quite a little holiday. Especially considering where we got engaged, the Rainbow End Saloon, which has a pool table, beer signs and tractor seats nailed to the walls. We went there because we couldn�t get a table at the snooty Dahl and Deluca, and we were pretty dressed up. So it was funny but it still made me cry, and the song I Hope you Dance was playing as he popped the question so of course that had to be one of the wedding dances. But the highlight was the creation of the �Naked in Sedona� song.

Later on, the �Happy Genitals� song was created during of fit of post-coital endorphins.

�Oh, we have Happy Genitals
They�re happy all day long
Because we give them lots of sex
That�s why they sing this song.�

There was at one time about 26 verses of that song, and I can�t be sure that the above verse was the original or if that�s a conglomeration of several verses, since my mind is not exactly all there while in a fit of post-coital endorphins. Suffice it to say, however, that post-coital endorphins are extremely potent. At least mine are, and Hubby is very smug about that fact. As he should be. Damn that sexy beast.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones