Digging my Potato
2005-06-01 at 1:28 p.m.

I am tired today. I've been running around like a mad woman, driving hither and yon for Mary Kay appointments, getting up at the crack of dawn, working every day, and this morning I woke up when Gary did (he had to be at work today at 4 am, poor baby) and I had a terrific migraine and it didn't start to dissapate until 4:30 after taking 6 tylenol. I can still feel the little pulses of pain on the right side of my skull.

What do y'all think of this template? I think it's cute. Coupled with the fact that this little character is known as "BonBon", a nickname that I will tolerate for myself from only 2 people, and one of them is passed over, I think it's quite apropos.

I joined a bowling league. Go ahead and laugh. I've even ordered a custom bowling shirt that's pink and has my name and "Mary Kay Lady" embroidered on it. I'm looking at potential customers here! I enjoy bowling, even though I'm not very good. A fantastic day is when I break 100. Tonight I plan to go myself and throw a couple of games so that I can at least have an average to figure out my handicap. My friends on the team don't seem very dismayed by my lack of prowess; they seem to like the idea of being helped by my handicap. So that starts Friday night. It should be fun!

I just got another movie in the mail yesterday -- this time it's "Xanadu" and I'm excited to see it and listen to all the old ELO and Tubes tunes. And to see Gene Kelly dance again. I miss that guy. Any time "Singin in the Rain" is on TV I always watch it. Even though if I ever watched it with my father in the room he'd always ask me if I could tap like that. My answer was usually yes, although I'd prefer to dance more like Donald O'Connor and be able to run up the wall and flip backwards like he could. I remember a scene from "The Full Monty", one of the characters tried to do that and he ended up unconscious and flat on his back. Ha ha!

According to blockbuster.com, I should be starting to get another another slew of really really really really really bad movies, so bad they couldn't even be MST3K'd. Like "Snuff" and "Cannibal Feroux". Well, maybe they're not that bad.

Yes they are.

Hell, if they're anything like "Caligula: The Untold Story" which is NOT the one with Malcolm McDowell and Helen Mirrin and John Gielgud but another piece of rotten tripe that was an insult to my backside, which went to sleep while watching that stinker, then they're gonna be bad indeed. "C:TUS" is my marker for badness. Like "Manos" is for MST3K fans.

Gary and I watched "Cowboy Bebop: Knockin on Heaven's Door" again over the weekend. Good choice. I'm so glad Gary is amenable to watching stuff I like; he knows that every now and then I'll get something he can really enjoy. He never watched anime' before he met me, and now he thinks Cowboy Bebop is the coolest. He will also watch Ranma with me simply because it is so silly, and he likes the animated nudity. Such a typisch man. However, he can't watch Utena, he doesn't get it, and most of the time, I don't either. But that's okay. Sometimes it's not about getting everything. Sometimes it's better to just be in the wind, baby.

|

before o after

I suppose �odiferous pinecones� doesn�t have a good ring to it - Monday, Oct. 31, 2011
Click below to find out what he called me - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Yeah, he really did call me that - Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010
Click below to go nowhere either fast or slowly; your choice - Monday, Mar. 08, 2010
HELLLLLLLLLLO NURSE! - Friday, Mar. 05, 2010






before o after
newest
older
contact
notes
profile


The AntiCraft!
ArtGnome
A Witty Kitty
Chaos Daily
Erianne�s Insanity
Miss Hiss and Tell
I Miss My Sanity
Kung Fu Kitten
Mom on Roof
Poolagirl�s Tales of the HMS Pie-Rat
PyroGuy, Sr.
Requiel
The Running Man
SMarieK Knits
Smash the Gas
The Daily WTF
12% BEER (and Monkey Love)
Wilberteets
Yeah I�m a Dork

hosted by DiaryLand.com


-scotvalkyrie's knitting projects-
-scotvalkyrie's fanfiction-

I am Knitting Daily







Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones